We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 135
View deal
Booking.com
USD 135
View deal
Official Site
USD 128
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 135
PricelineUSD 146
TravelocityUSD 135
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
350
130
35
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
350
130
35
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse waterfront room first floor coffee machine ground floor wonderful stay the river overlooking the water stayed longer waters edge comfy bed mini bar soldiers club great spot across the road alison promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the penthouse apartment in December 2015. We picked this hotel, as it was number one in Batemans bay.

We opted for the penthouse, which is their top room, which obviously means it comes with a top price tag. Firstly The kitchen needs renovating. The apartment itself, is HUGE. The view from your private balcony is simply breathtaking. HOWEVER the wood that forms part of the balcony is breaking, and was quite dangerous in places.
For the size of the apartment, there was only one air conditioning unit in the lounge. We stayed on their hottest day of the summer so far, and the AC unit did not touch the bedrooms. My children and I woke up numerous times in the night due to the heat! Both bedrooms had celling fans installed, but the one in the master bedroom, made the most awful clicking sound when it was on full- so that was not an option.

The penthouse is lovely, it just needs to be improved to live up to its name.
I would opt for a normal room next time.
I came away feeling disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank huggohuggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

We are disappointed our accommodation did not offer what you were after on this occasion. Firstly the night that you stayed was the hottest night we have had for a long long time. We had our air-conditioning technician advise, the air conditioner provided is the correct size for the facility along with the fans. Normally there is a beautiful sea breeze filtering through the apartment. We actually lived in the Penthouse for two years and not on one occasion, did we feel we needed an extra air conditioner. The small section of timber flooring has been repaired and as this facility is booked out most of the time – this was not noticed previously. We are continually upgrading the property along with our high occupancy and we look forward to you being able to return in the future and have a more enjoyable experience.

Kind Regards,
Alison Miers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

This accommodation initially attracted me as it appeared to be the best option in Batemans Bay. Proved to be a great choice! We arrived afterhours so our key with a note was left at front reception. The room itself was very spacious with a large comfy bed. There is a wardrobe so that you can pack your belongings out of site. The mini fridge is great for drinks but there is also fresh milk provided as there is tea/coffee facility. Bathroom is basic but not overly small.
The location is perfect with the RSL across the road and walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Plenty of options to eat out and activities in the Bay. Would recommend a trip to Mogo which is about 20mins drive. Lovely little town with shops, markets and a great zoo.
Only downside which people from out of town wouldn't realise is that all the pubs close up at midnight, so there isn't much nightlife when compared to a major city.
Other than that a great place to stay!

Room tip: Waterfront rooms are available
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashmilsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

We are pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer although maybe not the nightlife. Unfortunately in a small country town – there is not the demand for late night venues. Hopefully you were able to enjoy all the other things the beautiful South Coast has to offer.
Kind Regards
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

There is not much choice of higher end hotel accommodation along the coast between Sydney and Melbourne and we were squeamish about booking a motel.

But our concerns about staying at a motel, even one that describes itself as ‘boutique’ were as it turned out unfounded. The top floor apartment we stayed in was clean and fresh with lots of natural light. There was a spacious living area, well-equipped kitchen, a large outdoor terrace and barbecue with outdoor dining area, two good-sized bedrooms and a large bathroom. The bed linens were good quality, the furniture and decoration plain and homely in a good way that did not compete with the biggest asset - the spectacular waterside view.

There are plenty of shops nearby so we bought some groceries and a bottle of wine, made dinner and watched the sunset over the bay. Forget the motel part and enjoy the Bay Breeze, it is a surprisingly good find.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ozon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

We see ourselves as boutique accommodation (small) as we only have 7 rooms plus the penthouse apartment. These guests were fortunate to be staying in the two bedroom penthouse suite, that takes up the whole precinct of the Motel. It is a tricky one, calling ourselves a Motel and something we have deliberated about removing from our name, because we don't see ourselves as a motel either. Watch this space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place! Found it to be extremely clean and the view of the water was spectacular. The staff were so lovely and accommodating, and we were even spoiled with a free breakfast hamper on our first night. We travelled with a 6 month old baby and the staff really made sure I was comfortable at all times. The rooms really are beautiful and I really loved the Balinese decor. Would definitely come here again, I can see why it's rated #1 on TripAdvisor!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nadz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Our customer service is high on our priority list and we are pleased we were able to accommodate these guests and their young baby during their extended stay in Batemans Bay. We continue to strive to exceed our customers’ expectations at every opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I would highly recommend staying at this property during your time in Batemans Bay. W had a very large, clean room and the staff were extremely accommodating of our requests for late arrival and departure.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We love to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews