We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
48
40
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
40
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bring your own pillow frozen meals overnight stop family room bathroom sink toaster and kettle worked fine under new management great value for money great shower would stay here again plenty of parking comfortable bed room was large short stay friendly hosts the managers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The rooms have been recently tastefully renovated and provide all you need for a pleasant stay. I would have rated the stay excellent had it not been for the extra firm mattress and frankly the worst pillows I have ever encountered.
Rooms are very clean with great aircon and facilities for a reasonable price. Just bring your own pillow.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bellzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip P, Owner at Hideaway Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for the feedback. Most people who require a particular pillow travel with their own. We certainly do. There is a selection of pillows in each room to try to cater for each taste. Mattresses are also a personal choice but we find the majority of people prefer a firm mattress and this is the feedback we get. Thank you for finding everything else to be of an excellent standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Visiting Armidale for the National Rugby Camp and boy we are pleased we chose this hotel. Extremely clean on arrival with room made up every morning and great amenities. We could be fairly self sufficient with a bar fridge and microwave and enough cutlery / crockery for the 3 of us which is the maximum room occupancy. If anything, only complaint was a weird noise we heard occasionally in the wall, something to do with water in a pipe perhaps but it was very intermittent. The $12 continental breakfast was perfectly functional, as was the somewhat cool pool but that didn’t stop children swimming it!! Very close to UNE also. Beds extra comfy and warm.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JR0147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the service delightful. This is an easy place to stay for a night - the family room (room 21) was spacious and breakfast was loved by the kids. My husband and I walked into town for a coffee which was a 6km round trip with a good couple of hills to get the heart rate going.
The pool is ok - good for a dip. The cactus was flowering while we were there - amazing sight!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stellabrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here en-route to Dubbo and were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet. No road noise. The fan in the bathroom was really noisy so we tried not to use it too much. The bathroom sink was located outside of the bathroom which was a bit quirky but overall it was a very economical place to stay

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teamweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

If you want something that is clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced then this is the place for you. The management are super friendly and welcoming. The rooms are set back well from the road so vehicular noise is no problem here - very peaceful!

The only negative is that it isn’t located in the centre of town but that is the compromise you have to make if you don’t want to stay in an overpriced dump.

The Hideaway just became my Armidale go-to accomodation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andyjam2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews