We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of Surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Armidale Pines Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Armidale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Full of Surprises”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this motel and have been equally impressed both times. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious....plenty of space to spread out. But what is most impressive is that, even though it's almost in the centre of the town, it is so very quiet. I've had the best night's sleep each night I've been there. I'll keep coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    38
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
30
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

After 20 years as a sales manager,ive spent lots of nights in motels.unfortunately most are below average.this one is not,I look forward to a stay at the pines.its very comfortable and handy to hotels,restaurants,etc.highly recommended.....

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Nice hotel clean and tidy and rooms very big. Tv plasma tiltable. Bathroom tiled to ceiling important to me as I work at tiles factory outlet sydney.
Brian manager or owner was helpful and professional. Worth then stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barraba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The Pines ticked all the boxes. 4 star accommodation rating, is well deserved. All the little touches to make your stay comfortable. Happy & helpful management & staff, make for a lovely visit to Armidale. The unit was very clean & well appointed. The free internet was an added bonus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I had read a few average reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel, but ignore them!

This hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, and it is modern and very spacious. The kitchette is great for those who like to make their own breakfasts and tea or coffee.

It has free room internet too.

The host, Brian, was professsional, friendly and helpful.

For the price per night, it beats anything else in town, and I would have no hesitation about staying here again. A wonderful hotel, I wish I could find more like it in all the places that I visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliBsAlibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armidale hotels
0.5 km away
Sandstock Motor Inn
Sandstock Motor Inn
#10 of 22 in Armidale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Hideaway Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
2.5 km away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
0.5 km away
City Centre Motor Inn
City Centre Motor Inn
#5 of 22 in Armidale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armidale Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armidale Pines Motel

Property: Armidale Pines Motel
Address: 141 Marsh St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Armidale
Price range (per night): $146 - $198
Hotel Class:4 star — Armidale Pines Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Armidale Pines Motel is ideally located next door to MacDonald's right in the city centre. Featuring luxurious accommodation and good, old fashioned service all within an easy walk to shops and restaurants. The main town mall is less than 250 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Armidale Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armidale Pines Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing