We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
20
35
26
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
35
26
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commercial club central location a short taxi ride hours of driving stayed here the main street rooms are comfortable friendly service great value for money excellent location dean st would stay again overnight stop across the road motel wardrobe cbd
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed in a family room upstairs and were very happy! The room was renovated and very clean and tidy. The location was great and easy to find. We only stayed one night when passing through, and would definitely book again on our next trip. Great free wifi too! We had so much space for a very affordable rate. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsmal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This accommodation is very central to the main area of Albury shopping and the Commercial Club. The staff upon arrival and departure were friendly, the room was a bit outdated but clean, good shower and a very good comfy bed.i

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I visited the Penny Black Café on a recent business trip and had the delicious zucchini and corn fritters. The mayo compliments the dish perfectly and they do excellent coffee. Fast, friendly service - perfect for a solo business visit or with the family. A lovely warm setting centrally located. They cater well for dairy-free and gluten-free requirements.

I particularly liked their sticker on the cafe entrance door "Breastfeeding welcome here". Although I'm not a mum I know plenty of new mothers and I think that this is a wonderful gesture.

I have previously had the berry smoothie bowl here before - a yummy and healthy breakfast on the go, although a huge portion! Will be back next time I visit Albury.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snofun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Although well located there are too many negatives to recommend. Absolute main complaint is the noise in the morning. Starts about 6am and is a mix of traffic noise, people loading their cars and leaving and room service. The noisey room service starts about 8am and rattles past your room frequently. The room service parks a van outside a room and gets stuff from this van all morning. A big call but the most annoying experience I have ever had. The rooms themselves are ultra basic but adequate. For the price you wouldn't expect much more although cost savings such as no hand towels are a bit middle ages. Superfast free internet access the one positive. Will look elsewhere next visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ammolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This handy motor inn in the heart of Albury is great value for money. We stayed with our family on the way home from an easter road trip and loved the spacious apartments with well equipped kitchenette and lounge. Lots of thoughtful touches from environmentally friendly toiletries to fresh fluffy towels. Great value for money and only small drawback was the council cleaning rucks and leaf blowers going from 6.30am outside!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sallycp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews