We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hate the all-purpose soap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Commodore Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I refuse to wash my hair using something that is designated suitable for hair and skin, and was most dissatisfied with the teeny shampoo tube provided as an option. The photo in the advertisement on which we based our booking showed a generous supply of soaps, shampoo, etc., but this did not eventuate. The bed was blissfully comfortable, the room was clean but not completely equipped (no radio or clock). All felt a bit basic, to be honest. Spend lots of time and effort on my hair and refuse to use an all-purpose 'el-cheapo' mixture. Shall ask in future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 777chrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed in a family room upstairs and were very happy! The room was renovated and very clean and tidy. The location was great and easy to find. We only stayed one night when passing through, and would definitely book again on our next trip. Great free wifi too! We had so much space for a very affordable rate. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsmal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This accommodation is very central to the main area of Albury shopping and the Commercial Club. The staff upon arrival and departure were friendly, the room was a bit outdated but clean, good shower and a very good comfy bed.i

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I visited the Penny Black Café on a recent business trip and had the delicious zucchini and corn fritters. The mayo compliments the dish perfectly and they do excellent coffee. Fast, friendly service - perfect for a solo business visit or with the family. A lovely warm setting centrally located. They cater well for dairy-free and gluten-free requirements.

I particularly liked their sticker on the cafe entrance door "Breastfeeding welcome here". Although I'm not a mum I know plenty of new mothers and I think that this is a wonderful gesture.

I have previously had the berry smoothie bowl here before - a yummy and healthy breakfast on the go, although a huge portion! Will be back next time I visit Albury.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snofun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Although well located there are too many negatives to recommend. Absolute main complaint is the noise in the morning. Starts about 6am and is a mix of traffic noise, people loading their cars and leaving and room service. The noisey room service starts about 8am and rattles past your room frequently. The room service parks a van outside a room and gets stuff from this van all morning. A big call but the most annoying experience I have ever had. The rooms themselves are ultra basic but adequate. For the price you wouldn't expect much more although cost savings such as no hand towels are a bit middle ages. Superfast free internet access the one positive. Will look elsewhere next visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ammolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.3 km away
Hotel on Olive
Hotel on Olive
#12 of 32 in Albury
218 reviews
0.3 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 32 in Albury
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 32 in Albury
281 reviews
0.7 km away
Albury Garden Court Motel
2.9 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#9 of 32 in Albury
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Motor Inn

Address: 515 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: AU$114 - AU$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Commodore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing