We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts, but give this motel a miss”
Review of Garden Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Court Motel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed for a night over the Christmas holidays while driving Sydney-Melbourne.
We stopped in and the host offered to show us a room. We did this, but asked to have another room as the 'show room' had the smell of men's cologne in the air.
The hosts were very friendly when we checked in/out, however our room was not well presented. There was a layer of dust over the furniture and the carpet hadn't seen a vacuum in a long time considering the dirt and dead bugs on the floor. There were cobwebs in the corners of the room, and the smell of men's cologne was still in the air.
Seeing as it's an old hotel, some of this is expected, but the condition of the place (including broken furniture around the pool area) proved that its hey day has well come & gone.
We regretted staying here when there was a choice of many other motels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skreuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed in this motel for one day, on the way from Sydney to Melbourne, and were very happy with everything. The rooms are spatious and well furnished, the reception was warm and friendly, and the facilities entirely satisfactory. There is free internet, a nice little swimming pool, sauna (needs to be switched on first if you want to use it), and the motel is very well located, in a quiet street, yet only an easy five minute walk to the town centre. The decor is a bit retro, with unpainted brick walls reminiscent of the 1980s, but everything works, the shower is great, and the general atmosphere is that of a genuinely friendly Aussie country motel. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here with 3 other couples for New Years Eve, we were greated with a huge smile and helpful information about the property.
We started our afternoon with drinks by the pool, there was lots of laughing and we weren't once told to be quiet. Most places don't like this!! The beds were comfy, pillows terrific, air conditioning worked a treat. We didn't have breakfast at the motel only because we weren't sure if we would wake in time after going out for New years Eve celebrations. Check out process was very friendly. The pool was perfect temperature, not too hot and not too cold... Spa wasn't working, not that we cared as we weren't there for that. Thanks Garden Court will be back.

Room Tip: All very good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinabopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

The room was impeccably clean, the staff were truly friendly. The bathroom was pretty good as well. The room was very large and there was just a really good ambiance about the place. I would totally recommend people who visit Albury to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattycq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

My requirement for work was flexible. Garry and Geraldine fitted in with my work plans easily. Whilst accomadation is basic, it is clean, well managed and best of all for a traveller, easy access to town. Garry and Geraldine made me feel welcome at all times. Cannot reccomend highly enough. Oh... the showers in the rooms are terrific.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vonzippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#11 of 31 in Albury
207 reviews
0.9 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 31 in Albury
258 reviews
1.0 km away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
576 reviews
0.4 km away
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Winsor Park Motor Inn
#4 of 31 in Albury
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Albury

Been to Garden Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Motel

Address: 426 David St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: $96 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Garden Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albury
Albury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing