We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
337
252
42
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
252
42
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed suits of armour tudor style medieval theme breakfast deal indoor pool secure parking room service great value good size under cover car park spa bath hume highway main road comfortable bed mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Albury Manor House for two nights in the executive spa suite.
Upon arriving we were greeted with friendliness and good service.
Michelle was wonderful- going the extra mile to provide us with an extra night at short notice.
We loved our room - enjoyed the spa -
We chose to stay here based upon the reviews we had read in TripAdvisor and Albury Manir house lived up to all of the positive reviews from previous TripAdvisor members.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

On the way home to Melbourne from Canberra we stayed at this motel, and although it was on the main road our room was very quiet. The themed room was very comfortable and we were offered a two for one breakfast deal. Just what we wanted at the end of our trip. The bathroom was more than adequate and the friendly staff would encourage us to recommend this motel to anyone as a great stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GailJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed here with my 14 year old daughter for 1 night in September enroute to Sydney.
Hotel was very clean, very comfortable and good value for money. The room (queen)was HUGE. Has a indoor pool if you are so inclined. We didn't eat at all at the hotel. There is an Aldi 2 doors up and a few smaller eateries like Subway. We had a room facing the road but no traffic noise. Unfortunately we were not so lucky with the guests in the next room who quite noisy until around 1am in the morning. Not the hotels fault !! I would stop here again if I drive to Sydney in the future. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singlewith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed one night in this lovely motel and really enjoyed it. We were upgraded to a slightly bigger room on arrival, and whilst the room was near Reception, there was little to no noise at all. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The motel itself is beautifully decorated with various medieval adornments, including full suits of armour! It was the little touches that made this motel outstanding - like a small lift from the carpark, porters trolleys, lovely toiletries and wonderful, friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GWHUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here for one night on our way to Melbourne. Chose here because of other Trip Advisor reviews. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room with good mattress and pillows. Our room was towards the back of the building and this was extremely quiet. We had room service as this offered some lighter choices to the restaurant - chicken schnitzel and fish & chips. Food arrived quickly, and was well cooked and tasty. Would stay here again if we return to Albury.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KJSCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews