We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
stelgirl
Wellington, Australia

Easy access, quiet and comfy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2023via mobile
Super comfy beds, perfect pillows, and a separate room for the kids to sleep make this a perfect place to stay. Its location means you get a good nights sleep, with off-street parking. It's such a great place to stay we will be returning customers here.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior Day
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Onsite outdoor pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Booking.com
7.1 km from Albury City Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albury
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
31
29
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
29
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again plenty of hot water overnight stop room was large next morning beds motel sydney cutlery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2023

we had a lovely room with table and chairs and a two comfy chairs and the bed was comfy and nice. we had a kitchen sink and cutlery and dishes. it was big and spacious and very quite. we would stay here again

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2023 via mobile

The motel is rather dated in decor but our room was v clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was perfect for an overnight stay. We would happily stay here again.
It was also within walking distance of the restaurant we chose for dinner.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

Overnight stop over between Sydney and Melbourne.

Nice country town motel that was well presented and very clean. The host was lovely and friendly.

Had all the requirements needed, shower was great, with plenty of hot water. Bed super comfy, slept well.

Easy check out next morning, would stop off again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hugoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2022

Room was large and beds very really comfortable. Great location with walking distance to shops and local restaurants. Staff were friendly, easy to talk to and gave us great recommendation for dinner.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 31lenkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2022

My son and I were on a trip, from Sydney to Albury, and we stayed overnight at the Albury City Motel. It was one of the cleanest and well presented rooms I've had the pleasure to sleep in. The owners, a husband and wife team, went out of their way to facilitate our very late arrival past normal closing hours which was really appreciated and made life SO much easier and less stressful. Everything was as you would want it to be in the room. very comfy single beds, CLEAN linen/sheets. All the surfaces were clean and the bathroom was clean and well sized. Even the shower was good and I don't often score a 'good' showerhead! The price was the best on offer anywhere so I really feel like we landed on our feet with this one. Not luxury-plus, for sure, but one of the very best so-called 3 star budget rooms I've stayed in over the years. I'm happy to give this a strong recommendation and would definitely stay there again if down Albury way and need a bed for a night or two. Donna was the very helpful lady who looked after us and her caring and attention to detail made all the difference to our stay with them. Thanks Donna!

Room tip: From speaking with other guests, the rooms were mostly equally the same in terms of cleanliness, function and comfort.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D1989ZFbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews