We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$161
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
cabinluggage
Melbourne, Australia
Dogs on hume
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2023
Many times here. Always friendly, yes it’s a bit dated but it’s clean, tea coffee provided, hot water a plenty. And no traffic noise. And it’s dog friendly. Yes you can have your dog inside with you. A big bonus.
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
0.2 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.6 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
3.4 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Botanical gardens
Booking.com
AU$110
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
0.5 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$186
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
4.9 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Day
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Albury Allawa Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albury
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
40
45
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
45
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect stopover quiet area bit dated within walking distance motel sydney hume
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2022

I’ve stayed here around 6 times a year for the past 13 years with my various dogs. It was always good but since Jack and his family have bought the hotel it just feels extra clean and nice.

Without somewhere like this I wouldn’t visit my family in Sydney as all the other Motels with pet friendly rooms feel run down and a bit dirty.

Good. Very Clean. Quiet but only 3 Dog Friendly rooms (so book ahead)

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mattjohnsond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

Very clean , easy to book, no stairs and rooms good and spacious, and in a quiet area within walking distance to restaurants . Fantastic price. Adequate car parking with great TV and adequate cooking facilities. If coming into Albury I feel a must to stay

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeP723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Well designed layout, all necessary equipment etc. No garish colour/pattern combinations with furnishings. Although only two blocks to walk to main centre of town it was very quiet. Plenty of space for two with two dogs.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D7970VVdianeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

My Wife & I stayed here on Tues night 21/4/21

Good points
1. No road noise away from busy roads Big +
2. No prior booking fee, like pre paying
3. Close to the City center
4. Quiet room
5. Nice bathroom & sink space
6. Very comfortable bed
7. A power board on the bench either side of the bed & 1 p/board had 2 USB ports
8. Very friendly reception lady “Rose”
9. WIFI first class & it offer simple partner connect up

Opportunity points
A. Badly needs new front food Mat’s

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank buggs655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Alway a great find when the host go the extra mile in service and cleanliness
We are staying for a 14 day stop over her and made to feel like family and so helpful
The beds so comfy and just seek into them
Just three minute to the centre of town for great food and bars and shopping
We travel a lot over a year. And we feel this is great value for money. And I think hard to beat in town
You know what. Give it a try and see for your self it’s good little find
Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank smileyo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews