We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant, welcoming and excellent value for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cross the bridge into a different world...Beautiful Anglesey!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cross the bridge into a different world...Beautiful Anglesey!
ground floor accommodation... Beautiful beaches on the doorstep and wonderful coastal walks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Cross the bridge into a different world...Beautiful Anglesey!
ground floor accommodation...
Beautiful beaches on the doorstep and wonderful coastal walks
Sunsets to take your breath away...
Enjoy the morning sun..
Large enclosed garden...drinks, bar-b-q, a quiet read or listening to music...bring your guitar..
Large open plan living area, plenty of seating, log fire, flat screen t.v. dvd & films, books
Log burner to keep out the evening chill in The Den
The Den Dining area, Full height fridge freezer too
Comfortable bedroom
A bedroom each just incase someone snores.....
A splash of colour, plenty of flowers to fill the beautiful garden area..
...and a visit would not be complete without this photo opportunity!
Nestled at the foot of Copper Mountain, a photographers dream, Ty Copr is a great base to explore th
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pen-Y-Sarn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billy A
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant, welcoming and excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything that you would require. We were given a very warm welcome and whistle stop tour by Annalisa, who along with Chris, was very helpful and the y are both genuinely nice people. The location is excellent for touring the sights of beautiful Anglesey and you needn't worry about getting lost as the owners gave you their personal phone number so that you could ring and obtain directions if you found difficulty!!! All in all the whole package offered wonderful value for money and enjoyment and we will definately look to return. Thankyou Annalisa and Chris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, clean accomodation, very helpful and nice owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Loved having you here! Thanks for staying with us and really hope we meet again, a genuinely lovely couple.
Again, spotlessly clean upon departure - you would never have known they stayed x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay with lovely owners!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The whole experience of staying at Ty Copr was great, Annalisa and Chris were so helpful with the advice, including detailed maps for us to follow so we wouldn't get lost. All the places they recommended were brilliant and made the short stay even better for us! The log fire made the night times lovely and more relaxing then we even expected. On a few nights we sat in the lovely garden and found it a really enjoyable place to have our evening meal and chill out. Thank you so much we will definitely coming back within the next year, and are looking forward to seeing Annalisa and Chris again and exploring more of the Island. xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners
Liked least: Going back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thank you for staying with us - it was wonderful to meet you! I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we can't wait until you come again. Thank you for looking after our holiday home and for leaving it so clean and tidy - a joy to have and welcome anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the way we were welcomed !
Liked least: there is nothing i dislike about the place ...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2013
Wonderful guests! It was a delight to meet you and can't wait until you come again. A lovely family who made the most of their time here - everything was beautifully clean and tidy when they left, you would never have known we@d had guests! Thank you so much x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kish1987
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly and helpful! Great location and excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed at Ty Copr self catered apartments for 4 nights and really enjoyed the stay. The cottage is very clean and well equipped. The front of the cottage has a lovely outdoor area with seating area where you can eat drink and enjoy the weather when the sun is shining like it did during our stay. The location was great for exploring the island by car. The owners of the property couldn't have been any more helpful in making our stay a great one not only by ensuring we had everything we needed in the already well equipped accommodation, but also giving us great advice on places to visit during our stay. Annalisa always provided detailed directions with a map to help us find places that would otherwise prove difficult to find. Overall i would not hesitate in returning for another stay or recommending the cottage to friends and family. Thanks again for all your help during our stay, and i hope to see you soon x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and owners were very friendly.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us - it was our pleasure and couldn't have wished for better guests! It was a delight to meet you and we hope you come again - welcome anytime.
Thank you for the review, really appreciated x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
893Alan
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“very warm, cosy and homely property in excellent location...”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 nights and found the welcome from the proprioters and the comfort of my stay here second to none,
My first impression was the cosyness and homeliness of the property, everything had been thought of and provided that i would need for my stay, and to make it as pleasurable and as comfortable as possible.
the propiorters were very welcoming and helpful on my arrival even lighting the log fire so the property was nice and warm for me when i arrived,
Everything about this property and the level of service i recieved while staying here was excellent and i would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in this area of anglesey,
I will of course be staying here myself again in the future......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and homeliness of this property and the friendliness and helpfullness of the proprieters...
Liked least: I couldnt fault anything with my stay at the property...
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Thank you Alan. It was an absolute delight meeting you, a true gentleman. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again later this year, thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy. You are more than welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing