We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
The best wildlife park we’ve been to!

Wow this was one of the funnest wildlife parks we’ve been to! The staff were super friendly and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
CrystalAngel32
Great day out for animal loving teenagers.

Great day out, my teens especially enjoyed the reptile and bird exhibits. A cool off in the water... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
wallygirlSydney
,
Sydney
via mobile
Read all 249 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Williamtown
from AU$20.00
More Info
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
157
73
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
73
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride feed the animals australian animals love animals play equipment overseas visitors great fun port stephens goats milk wallabies talks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent customer service highly recommended lots to see and do good for families will definitely be back well worth a visit

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank stevenbenson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oakvalewp, Manager at Oakvale Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear stevenbenson87,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Oakvale Wildlife Park along with your kind words about our park and staff.
It is delightful to read you enjoyed a full day out at the park and utilised all that we have on offer.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the park again soon.

Kind Regards,
Oakvale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

We had a great day with the grandchildren. The animals and staff were friendly and cared for. I loved the way the goats and piglets had the bottle feeding under control and knew what to do which helped the children. I hadn't been there for 20 years and was so impressed with the way the farm was set out and organized. It was a wonderful day and the splash pool cooled the children off nicely. Very impressed.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oakvalewp, Manager at Oakvale Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear Robyn F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit and your kind words.
There have been many changes in the last 20 years and it is wonderful that you and your family had a great day out at the park.
We do hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Oakvale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Located at Salt Ash, Oakvale Wildlife Park and Splash Bay is a must to see whether you need to pass time at the airport, heading to the Bay or your kids are going stir crazy at home. Lot's of variety of animals and hands on fun.
We also did the animal encounter Lemurs with keeper Angus.
Negatives in the Feeding area troufs would be great so kids small and big could put the food in and not waste it/make mess. An area for the smaller kids (height restrictions) even if its only open for set time to give the smaller kiddies a chance.
Biggest negative is the toilets and not having a parent change toilet for breastfeeding, nappy changing and micro for bottles.
A suggestion if you purchase your tickets online having a separate line available for those people to cut the cue.It's abit unfair to line up and wait while people decide what to purchase. Also when you enter the park offer if you like to buy a bag to feed the animals it's $2 and saves time coming back for it.
Overall it's value for money and a great family day there is something for everyone. A must would be to do an encounter and tractor ride.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 1MummyPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oakvalewp, Manager at Oakvale Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear 1MummyPoppins,

Thank you for taking the time to review Oakvale Wildlife Park.

We value all feedback and have taken on board your suggestions for the feeding area and separate line up available for those who have purchased online. We are always looking at ways on how we can make our customer experience better for visitors.

The Lemur encounter is one of our most popular ones, they are just amazing to spend time with.

About the parent's room; we do have one located at our Splash Bay Water Park which has a seated area, change table and toilet facilities. Our second change table can be found near Reptile Ravine and a microwave available for guests to utilise next to our Tea Room. I have raised this comment with our management team in relation to more visible signage for these facilities.

We are glad that everyone had a great day out in the park and we do hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Oakvale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Spent about 2 to 3 hours with the kids . The zoo is not huge but has a good variety of animals. Goats, Kangaroos, ducks do roam around part of the park which you can pat and feed with their $2 bags.

The best part is feeding farm animals milk bottles and tractor ride. Not all the shows were available as we went on a weekday.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank simonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oakvalewp, Manager at Oakvale Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Simonto,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Oakvale Wildlife Park.

Bottle-Feeding the baby farm animals is one of our most popular activities.

Regards,
Oakvale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We had an outstanding visit to this wildlife park! My 5yo daughter loves animals but as most Zoos are “looking only” experiences, this place really stood out. She got to feed goats, lambs and piglets, and was able to milk a cow! There are goats, ducks and wallaby’s just wandering around everywhere so she could feed them or cuddle them whenever she wanted. There are also plenty of great animals to look at, including cows, meerkats, camels, lemurs, alligators, birds, donkeys and miniature ponies.
It’s also not too big so we weren’t too exhausted but managed to see everything by lunch, then we got to use the great playground and splash pad after we had lunch. The afternoon was much quieter than the morning and so we stuck around to enjoy the feeding display again.
The grounds were lovely and clean, the animals looked very healthy and happy, and every single staff member we encountered was lovely and helpful. I highly recommend this place and will be back for sure!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oakvalewp, Manager at Oakvale Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Danielle F,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Oakvale Wildlife Park along with your kind words about our park and staff.
It is delightful to read you enjoyed a full day out at the park and utilised all that we have on offer.

We have designed and developed the park so our guests can see, touch and feel a variety of animals, with around 70% of our animals that you can have a form of interaction with it is wonderful to hear that your daughter and yourself enjoyed this interaction.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the park again soon.

Kind Regards,
Oakvale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews