We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great quality room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buller Court on Palmerston
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I stayed for 2 nights whilst in Westport for work. The room and en suite bathroom were both exceptionally clean and very comfortable, particularly the bed. Tea and coffee are plentiful and I was provided with fresh milk for the fridge which was so much better than those homogenised versions. There was also 2 pieces of delicious shortbread in the room on arrival to have with a cuppa. The facilities are great for business users travelling through who need a relaxing place to stay after the working day. There is a good size TV and most sky channels available. The motel is located on the Main Street but the room itself was very quiet and plenty of space to park the car in front of the room. I will definitely come back to stay when next in Westport.

Room Tip: All,rooms appear to be good options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your generous review of Buller Court. It is great that you enjoyed so many amenities. Did you know that, although we don't get Sky Movies in our package, we do have approx 150 DVD movies available in the office, covering most genres and we add recent productions regularly. It means you can have control over the timing of your viewing, pausing and rerunning as you please! Hope we will see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 159 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

A beautiful welcoming motel with added special touches to make you feel special - shortbread on arrival, moisturiser and tissues in bathroom. A lovely peaceful garden and undercover parking. You don't realise you are on a main street. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, motel minder at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely message. Please come again when you are on the coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This place is full of lovely details. Seems like the host went the extra mile to assure guests comfort in every area. Here are some of the highlights: fresh milk and cookies for tea on arrival, clean and modern bathroom, comfortable bed, and efficient heating. There was even a note offering more pillows if the pillows were not the right height or firmness!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 311,123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

You read my mind well! We are very concerned that our guests have a good stay, and are always interested to hear new ideas, especially from guests themselves.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Room fully equipped with quality items. Top notch bathroom. We've been in NZ for a couple of weeks now, and this one is the best hotel we have stayed so far within this price range. Thank you Diana and Ray, We will recommend your hotel back in Spain!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kaikota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

So good to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to hosting your friends and family from Spain in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stayed here over Queens birthday weekend for a night. When we arrived it was pouring with rain and not very warm. We walked into our room and the heater was going, which was wonderful. The owner bought over our milk for us with a bowl of handmade shortbread as well, which was perfect with a cup of tea. - which there was 2 types to choose from in the room and there was herbal available at the office.There was instant coffee as well as plunger, hot chocolate and peppermints as well. They also have a pillow menu and dvd's available too. They do have sky TV as well & free WIFI. Lovely shampoo, shower gel & lotion as well in the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again when back in Westport

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

It was lovely having you stay on such a miserable night! Fortunately the following day showed some blue sky and sunshine, so not a complete washout! Thank you for your appreciative comments, hope you found the umbrella useful - or did you hunker down and stay cosy inside? Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.3 km away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#12 of 12 in Westport
67 reviews
1 km away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
52 reviews
0.1 km away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#3 of 12 in Westport
357 reviews
3.7 km away
Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
0 km away
Westport Spa Motel
Westport Spa Motel
#5 of 12 in Westport
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Court on Palmerston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Court on Palmerston

Address: 235 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: AU$129 - AU$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buller Court on Palmerston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ray and Diana welcome you to Buller Court on Palmerston in Westport, top of the West Coast. With the convenience of main road location, our accommodation of 5 x 2-bedroom apartments and 8 studios is set away from the road, enjoying a sunny, peaceful garden setting, yet within an easy walk of cafes, restaurants, galleries and shops. Cooked/continental breakfast service. Undercover parking at your door. LCD TVs, Sky Guest Select, DVD players in all rooms with a comprehensive selection of DVDs. Wireless broadband in all unit with 500MB free. BBQ available. Guest laundry. Cot, highchair available.. Courtesy car to airport or bus. Relax with us while you enjoy the unique beauty of the wonderful West Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Buller Court on Palmerston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing