We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
139
36
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
36
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade shortbread fresh milk on arrival little extras lovely toiletries body wash quality toiletries covered parking bedroom unit shampoo and conditioner sized bottles family stayed here ta reviews huge bathroom night's sleep comfortable beds sit outside
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Only had a studio unit but it was beautifully appointed. Clean, modern, comfy bed. Beautiful & spotless bathroom. Loved the umbrella in the room & the home made shortbread. Free wifi limited to 3GB per device - more than enough. I'd stay here again no problem. Owner was a perfect gentleman. Lovely guy.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Ray was delighted by your comments! Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and pleased you were not short of wifi access. For the record, we don't mean to limit guests to 3GB, but our system is driven by vouchers and we are happy to replenish these as guests need them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing place, comfortable rooms and lovely staff and can borrow DVDs! The rooms have a way of making you feel comfortable, unlike some hotels where you feel uneasy with everything you use. The room was clean and the shower had great water pressure. Owner let us use the laundry after hours to get rid of stains and they give you fresh milk when you arrive. The kindness was well appreciated. A must stay!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank knightbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you for your great comments. We understand what you mean about sometimes feeling uneasy in some places where there are so many "NO rules" that you don't feel welcome at all! We were pleased we could help with your clothing stains, just a small thing, but it makes travelling easier. Thank you for staying at our place, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Our family with stayed one night, and were pleasantly surprised. The attention to detail and little extras were nice. Big comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and quality shampoo/ conditioner, access to fresh herbs, A book exchange along with really helpful office staff made this stay wonderful.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank mmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for your review, I know how tricky it is to find time when travelling. Delighted to hear you could make use of the herbs while you were here. I also hope you found a book in the basket that you could take away with you.
Enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at the Motel late November, we had a upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit which was great. The unit was out fitted just like a home with wonderful fittings and furniture.

The kitchen was equipped just like a home so amazing in a Motel, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the whole place was spotless.

The hosts were very welcoming. If you need a place to stay in Westport then we highly recommend Buller Court as a warm and friendly place to spend some time at.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowenadirkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for your positive review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the motel and the couple of days in Westport.
Perhaps we'll see you again on your next South Island visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We booked late at a very busy timenand were looked after like family by noeline. The unit we had was impecably clean and we got real milk and shortbread on arrival. Noeline was a wonderful hostess and i would absolutely urge you to choose this motel over others

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dominique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Manager at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for your great review!
It is wonderful having a review like this while we are away ourselves visiting family. Noeline manages the motel in our absence and while we think she is great, it is always good to have this confirmed by our guests, who often sing her praises! We are so lucky to have her!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews