We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buller Court on Palmerston
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed here for a weekend in February 2017. I have stayed in this motel previously as well.
Very clean and tidy, helpful and friendly hosts.
Upon arrival all guests are welcomed with shortbread made by the hosts - really tasty!
Bathrooms are excellent with plentiful supplies of quality soaps, shampoo, etc.

Room Tip: Units 2 to 5 offer separate bedrooms with opening sliding doors to an outside deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

How great to have returning guests! Many thanks for finding time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Only had a studio unit but it was beautifully appointed. Clean, modern, comfy bed. Beautiful & spotless bathroom. Loved the umbrella in the room & the home made shortbread. Free wifi limited to 3GB per device - more than enough. I'd stay here again no problem. Owner was a perfect gentleman. Lovely guy.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Ray was delighted by your comments! Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and pleased you were not short of wifi access. For the record, we don't mean to limit guests to 3GB, but our system is driven by vouchers and we are happy to replenish these as guests need them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing place, comfortable rooms and lovely staff and can borrow DVDs! The rooms have a way of making you feel comfortable, unlike some hotels where you feel uneasy with everything you use. The room was clean and the shower had great water pressure. Owner let us use the laundry after hours to get rid of stains and they give you fresh milk when you arrive. The kindness was well appreciated. A must stay!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank knightbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you for your great comments. We understand what you mean about sometimes feeling uneasy in some places where there are so many "NO rules" that you don't feel welcome at all! We were pleased we could help with your clothing stains, just a small thing, but it makes travelling easier. Thank you for staying at our place, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Our family with stayed one night, and were pleasantly surprised. The attention to detail and little extras were nice. Big comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and quality shampoo/ conditioner, access to fresh herbs, A book exchange along with really helpful office staff made this stay wonderful.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank mmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for your review, I know how tricky it is to find time when travelling. Delighted to hear you could make use of the herbs while you were here. I also hope you found a book in the basket that you could take away with you.
Enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at the Motel late November, we had a upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit which was great. The unit was out fitted just like a home with wonderful fittings and furniture.

The kitchen was equipped just like a home so amazing in a Motel, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the whole place was spotless.

The hosts were very welcoming. If you need a place to stay in Westport then we highly recommend Buller Court as a warm and friendly place to spend some time at.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowenadirkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for your positive review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the motel and the couple of days in Westport.
Perhaps we'll see you again on your next South Island visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.3 km away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#12 of 12 in Westport
67 reviews
0.1 km away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
1 km away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#3 of 12 in Westport
357 reviews
3.7 km away
Carters by the Sea Beachside Apartments
0.2 km away
Westport Motels
Westport Motels
#8 of 12 in Westport
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Court on Palmerston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Court on Palmerston

Address: 235 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: $128 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buller Court on Palmerston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ray and Diana welcome you to Buller Court on Palmerston in Westport, top of the West Coast. With the convenience of main road location, our accommodation of 5 x 2-bedroom apartments and 8 studios is set away from the road, enjoying a sunny, peaceful garden setting, yet within an easy walk of cafes, restaurants, galleries and shops. Cooked/continental breakfast service. Undercover parking at your door. LCD TVs, Sky Guest Select, DVD players in all rooms with a comprehensive selection of DVDs. Wireless broadband in all unit with 500MB free. BBQ available. Guest laundry. Cot, highchair available.. Courtesy car to airport or bus. Relax with us while you enjoy the unique beauty of the wonderful West Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Buller Court on Palmerston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing