We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

What a fabulous Holiday Park! We were greeted by warm, friendly staff who cheerfully showed us to our caravan site. Oh my! we had a view of Lake Te Anau to die for - unobstructed and so close! The facilities in this park are the best we have ever encountered. Modern, clean and close to everything - very impressed. Thank you Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park for a great weekend - we will definitely be back to stay again!

Room Tip: Caravan site - powered
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieralphlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for this great feedback. So pleased your enjoyed your stay. The views are fantastic we agree. The Staff appreciate being acknowledged. Hope to host you again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park is nice and clean, in a handy location, and has a great range of accommodation for all levels. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to or passing through Te Anau.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here. It is the best we have encountered so far. Grassy sights are not squishy. Trees for shade. Facilities are top class - modern and clean. Kitchen is spacious. Just 15 minutes walk around the lake shore to the town. It is not the cheapest though. We paid more by booking online as they had a special running when we arrived. However it was a busy time and we wanted to be sure of a place.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Booking direct is always an option for a better deal !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The park is extremely well kept. All the visitors seem to appreciate it and have consideration for one another. Facilities are spotless. Staff is first rate
The check in goes very quickly. The staff are very professional and have great info on day trips which they help you by setting up

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review. Most appreciated. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Staff were helpful and obliging. Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We were in a queen studio (with our own kitchen and bathroom, settee and dining table). This is a fairly standard setup and it was clean and well maintained, as expected. I have no issue with recommending a stay if you do not require Wi-Fi and you would like to be slightly out of town in a more "rural" setting (15 minutes walk).

All other places we have stayed in Australia and New Zealand over the last 2 months have managed to provide adequate Wi-Fi (even those that were remote). In this case there is no password and inadequate bandwidth, with no "paid" option. The result is that the others use all the available signal and cabins away from the reception seen to suffer. The motel office twice confirmed the lack of Wi-Fi when I complained.
As a result, I have to advise you to avoid this lodgings if you need Wi-Fi (my mobile data was also not great as the site is out of town).
As I think most overseas tourists will expect Wi-Fi, I have rated accordingly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveMariners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We did have some problems with WIFI coverage that was resolved when we were made aware of the problem. Pleased you found the unit to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 km away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
1.2 km away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.9 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
#20 of 22 in Te Anau
434 reviews
0.4 km away
Arran Motel
Arran Motel
#13 of 22 in Te Anau
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9640, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#6 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: $60 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing