We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
457
345
108
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
345
108
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday park the kitchen steamers milford sound single room great facilities shared facilities camper van lake view clean facilities kepler track family room walk into town two nights great place to stay south island beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park is nice and clean, in a handy location, and has a great range of accommodation for all levels. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to or passing through Te Anau.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here. It is the best we have encountered so far. Grassy sights are not squishy. Trees for shade. Facilities are top class - modern and clean. Kitchen is spacious. Just 15 minutes walk around the lake shore to the town. It is not the cheapest though. We paid more by booking online as they had a special running when we arrived. However it was a busy time and we wanted to be sure of a place.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Booking direct is always an option for a better deal !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The park is extremely well kept. All the visitors seem to appreciate it and have consideration for one another. Facilities are spotless. Staff is first rate
The check in goes very quickly. The staff are very professional and have great info on day trips which they help you by setting up

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Many thanks for your review. Most appreciated. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Staff were helpful and obliging. Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We were in a queen studio (with our own kitchen and bathroom, settee and dining table). This is a fairly standard setup and it was clean and well maintained, as expected. I have no issue with recommending a stay if you do not require Wi-Fi and you would like to be slightly out of town in a more "rural" setting (15 minutes walk).

All other places we have stayed in Australia and New Zealand over the last 2 months have managed to provide adequate Wi-Fi (even those that were remote). In this case there is no password and inadequate bandwidth, with no "paid" option. The result is that the others use all the available signal and cabins away from the reception seen to suffer. The motel office twice confirmed the lack of Wi-Fi when I complained.
As a result, I have to advise you to avoid this lodgings if you need Wi-Fi (my mobile data was also not great as the site is out of town).
As I think most overseas tourists will expect Wi-Fi, I have rated accordingly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveMariners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We did have some problems with WIFI coverage that was resolved when we were made aware of the problem. Pleased you found the unit to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I'm staying at this hotel for 2 days, however, the wifi here is very very very weak and hardly working. I asked about this weak wifi problem at the front but the receptionist said it might be because of many people's use but me and my friend cannot use the wifi even for 5 mins which is very important for travelers. Disappointing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SulL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews