We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
471
347
110
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
347
110
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday park the kitchen steamers single room milford sound great facilities shared facilities camper van lake view clean facilities kepler track walk into town family room great place to stay two nights south island cooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We loved our stay. We had a free upgrade as our rooms were not quite ready, and absolutely loved it. Great distance from the town centre with a lovely walk. Motel rooms are well equipped with ehat we needed.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed in a family room overlooking the water, it had fabulous views. The unit was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the cooking facilities.It is central to exploring the local area and we were out most of the time. We did have very noisy neighbours one night but the views in the morning made up for a bad nights sleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilfamilygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and we were so lucky we were upgraded to the 2 bedroom Marakura suites. The room is great and perfect for the 5 of us. The lake and mountains view from the room was superb and amazing. Perfect place to stay in a beautiful country.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghroziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was a fabulous place to stay and offered everything you need. The view was great and a short walk from all the amenities. The main office dealt with all our tourist questions and were extremely helpful. All in all - brilliant!

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed overnight at this place in a Family Room with Lake View on our way to Milford Sound. The check in was really smooth. The front office staff was efficient and friendly. The room was big and cozy. It 3 single beds and 1 sofa bed and 1 large double bed. It has everything that a proper hotel offers.

The view of the lake was stunning. When we arrived it was already dark but we could still see the beautiful lake and the snow-capped mountains. The next morning was cloudy but we were fortunate enough to see a rainbow that appeared right in the middle of the lake in front of our room.

The check out was easy, just drop the key in the check out box and off you go.

Room tip: Go for any room overlooking the lake.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulm0hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews