We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
USD 81
USD 77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
USD 270
USD 53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
USD 78
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
450
341
108
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
341
108
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkthe kitchensteamerssingle roommilford soundgreat facilitiesshared facilitiescamper vanlake viewdoc officebudget accommodationkepler trackclean facilitiesfamily roomwalk into towngreat place to staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We loved our stay. We had a free upgrade as our rooms were not quite ready, and absolutely loved it. Great distance from the town centre with a lovely walk. Motel rooms are well equipped with ehat we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed in a family room overlooking the water, it had fabulous views. The unit was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the cooking facilities.It is central to exploring the local area and we were out most of the time. We did have very noisy neighbours one night but the views in the morning made up for a bad nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilfamilygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and we were so lucky we were upgraded to the 2 bedroom Marakura suites. The room is great and perfect for the 5 of us. The lake and mountains view from the room was superb and amazing. Perfect place to stay in a beautiful country.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghroziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was a fabulous place to stay and offered everything you need. The view was great and a short walk from all the amenities. The main office dealt with all our tourist questions and were extremely helpful. All in all - brilliant!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed overnight at this place in a Family Room with Lake View on our way to Milford Sound. The check in was really smooth. The front office staff was efficient and friendly. The room was big and cozy. It 3 single beds and 1 sofa bed and 1 large double bed. It has everything that a proper hotel offers.

The view of the lake was stunning. When we arrived it was already dark but we could still see the beautiful lake and the snow-capped mountains. The next morning was cloudy but we were fortunate enough to see a rainbow that appeared right in the middle of the lake in front of our room.

The check out was easy, just drop the key in the check out box and off you go.

Room Tip: Go for any room overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulm0hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews