We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
487
234
45
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
234
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowmatai lodgegames roomthe kitchenhot poolsmilford soundmotor homeper devicecamper vanbbq areagreat parkgreat facilitiesself contained unitclean facilitiesquiet at nightshared facilities
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 night here and loved every minute was quite and peaceful with beautiful surroundings. Went to Milford Sounds to do a kayak and cruise combo with Go Orange. Unfortunately our Kayak trip got cancelled due to weather but was still a great experience. The amenities on site were clean and tidy and had everything you would need. Will definitely be back if we come back to this part of the country.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

If we had known the next place we would be staying at in Twizel after here would be such a let down, we would have appreciated this place more. It looked new and was very tidy throughout the grounds with all the ammenities you are looking for at a holiday park. Surprisingly quiet and a couple of good sleeps were had here. Our room was designed for two people only, very funny because there was 2 of everything, if you had or intend having visitors tell them to bring their own cups for a cuppa, lol.
The shower was a poor design, it leaked water through the bottom of the door and the whole bathroom was flooded every time you use it. It’s not serviced so you have to leave your sodden towels outside and they’ll replace them. Good pressure however which probably contributed to the flooding. The toilet seat was very creaky too, no chance of a quiet midnight visit! The wifi was intermittent as well which is understandable given our locality, if we had known Twizel would have no internet I probably wouldn’t have complained so much.
At $200 a night we thought was excessive for a holiday park but it was an Easter weekend so what do you do? Unlikely to ever go back but it was still a good stay overall.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank blueshark_m4ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Well located campsite - just off the town centre and close to the lake. Easy access to get to Milford and Doubtful Sound journeys. Nice clean facilities available around the site with a nice kitchen area too. Site is a little bit of a maze to get around. My only issue here was that they have various spa facilities which are available to all users and there was one free session for Top 10 members, but you had to have more than 1 person which was not much use to me and so wasn't able to enjoy this which I would've enjoyed from choice and no other Top 10s had this rule.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank newman_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed here with a group of 4 friends for a couple of nights while visiting the Fjordlands. The cabin was of better quality then most we have stayed in in NZ. The shared facilities were also quite new and in very good condition. We decided to use the hot bubble baths with a view of the lake, which was definitely worth the money and made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Very nice site. Clean and all the facilities you would expect from a Top10 site. Great BBQ area with all facilities. We stayed three nights at this site including leaving the van whilst we went on a Doubtful Sound overnight trip. The site is close to the town so you can easily walk into Te Anua. Highly recommended

Room Tip: This is a camp site so half the questions are irrelevant
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews