We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the best place we stayed during our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin frontage
Cabin position on section Cabin and Helicopter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Cabin frontage
Cabin position on section
Cabin and Helicopter
Sunset on the deck.
Cabin Kitchen
Cabin Dining
Lounge
Looking down into lounge
Main Bedroom
Bathroom
Washing Machine and Dryer
Mezzanine floor Kingsize bed
King Single bed on Mezzanine floor
Stairs
Cabin in the snow
Cabin with Rocco enjoying the snow
Rocco with the horses
The Sheep
Rocco in the snow
Sunrise in Te Anau
Manapouri and the Takitimu Mts
Rocco at our local park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, Southland Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacko582
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“This is the best place we stayed during our travels in NZ”
Reviewed 15 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

The heading says it all. Don't go past this marvelous log cabin set on a hill approx 5kms out of town. I can only support all the other reviewers, this is an excellent choice of a place to stay. Its fully equiped to a very high standard. A true 5 star establishment. I repeat again, don't go past the Hollows Log Cabin. You just have to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2011
We were so pleased to be able to share our lovely part of the world with you. Thank you.
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUS
Reviewed 30 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA)
Reviewed 28 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrtravela
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

We had a great 2 nights stay here as part of our honeymoon. It was easy to find.Very Peaceful area. The cabin is well maintained and very comfortable. Out of our whole trip it was the best place that we stayed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leer
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Loved this log cabin”
Reviewed 28 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults and 2 boys aged 10 & 15) stayed here for only one night. Unfortunately our overnight cruise on Milford Sound was cancelled as the roads were blocked - but the gorgeous cabin made up for missing what was to be the highlight of our trip. The attention to detail by Pam and Mark is what really makes it. We wished we had booked to stay longer. The fridge was totally stocked with venison and pork sausages, bacon, eggs, bread, juice, jams, herb & cheese scrolls - unbelievable feast for breakfast. Plenty of fruit, cheese and biscuits and a bottle of Central Otago Pinot Noir all included.

There is a washing machine and dryer if you are staying longer and lots of lovely New Zealand toilettries in the bathroom.

The cabin was warm and cosy despite a very stormy night . Would definitely recommend to friends and stay here again if we ever get to do that cruise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing