We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish and Chips”

Erik's Fish and Chips
Ranked #70 of 272 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 17
Description: Erik is passionate about providing you with a quality New Zealand fish and chip experience. Including Erik's hand crafted kumara wedges, deep fried kiwifruit and homemade hotdogs .Don't wait in line Order On Line for Pick Up or Delivery. Everything is available gluten free and is halal. We now have a trailer you can dine in. We look forward to serving you. We also have a trailer in Wanaka.
Restaurant details
Description: Erik is passionate about providing you with a quality New Zealand fish and chip experience. Including Erik's hand crafted kumara wedges, deep fried kiwifruit and homemade hotdogs .Don't wait in line Order On Line for Pick Up or Delivery. Everything is available gluten free and is halal. We now have a trailer you can dine in. We look forward to serving you. We also have a trailer in Wanaka.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks so much to the team who provided such an awesome friendly service! Even though it was busy we only had to wait about 10 minutes which was great and wow : I loved the cauliflower!!!

Thank tina-albaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

The deep fried cauliflower is the best, we are so pleased you loved it and enjoyed our friendly service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a very bad experience at this place. We are a group of 4. We arrived at 7:30pm and was advised that there will be a 30mins waiting time, it was expected since its a busy long weekend. We ordered and waited, our friends’ order came after 30 mins, we ordered right after them but ours never came. When we finally followed up after 15 mins turns out they lost our order! They also just found out that one of our order isn’t available anymore, just after we followed up. They made us wait 10 more minutes after they found out their mistake. The fish and chips came and it was overcooked and portion wasn’t much. Their food isn’t exactly cheap so not really happy with everything. Good thing we are not locals bcoz will definitely not be back.

Thank kentange05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are very sorry about your experience at Erik’s Fish and Chips. We pride ourselves on good service and food . I have messaged you to see which evening this was as I was there on the very busy evenings and have discussed this with our team and we do not remember this happening. Our policy if this ever happens, which is does once or twice a year, is to refund the meal and re cook it free of charge. We will discuss your review in our next staff meeting to ensure we improve our service. The reason you will always have to wait another 10 minutes is all our food is cooked, so it is fresh for you. Once again we apologise for your experience and look forward to hearing from you to ascertain which evening this occurred. Kind Regards Anna Arndt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

So so food taste, bad service ! Long wait. Oil was almost black in colour when they cooked chips. Disappointed.

Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

On a long weekend in Queenstown you will get long waits at very busy times. Our wait time is usually 10 to 15 minutes, we never have more than a 30 minute wait and always tell customers when it will be this long. We also have an online ordering system so you never have to wait in line you can just order on line. Our oil is definitely not black in colour ever as we change it very regularly. I notice you have given a lot of bad reviews to places so you are obviously a very critical person. Kind Regards Anna Arndt – Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

had a family meal deal between two of us and great price, only 25 dollars. Fish and chips were lovely and cooked fresh. Couldn't finish it, there was so much.

Thank cappleton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Our family meal deal is a great deal for families or couples, we are pleased you loved your fish and chips.Thanks for the 5 star review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The fish and chip are really great, probably even the best in town. Very friendly staff and lovely to talk to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brooke b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are thrilled you loved our fish and chips and mentioned our friendly staff. Thanks for taking the time to review us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erik's Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Erik's Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing