We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Onsen Hot Pools Retreat & Day Spa
Open today: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
onsen hot pool

a beautiful onsen spa in such a lovely spot. We loved the original onsen hot pool experience, it... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
meganagladman
,
Australia
Nice way to spend a relaxing afternoon

Nice relaxing way to spend an afternoon with a drink and a snack in the hot-tub. Views were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
taunts75
,
Menai, Australia
Read all 2,258 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Queenstown
from AU$279.59
More Info
from AU$152.49
More Info
from AU$111.28
More Info
from AU$599.42
More Info
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveller rating
1,716
364
102
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,716
364
102
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shotover river private pool ultimate relaxation retractable roof perfect temperature my partner perfect end time slot amazing views new zealand tub session jets mountains nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A very romantic and relaxing experience! Facilities are beautiful and the staff are very friendly. Would do again for sure.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank excitedtraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Wow what a great relaxing way to end the day in queenstown. Bus will pick you up for the short drive to the pools. All went smoothly with an hour enough time to relax and enjoy the amazing scenery of the shotover river. Worth every cent. Change rooms provided witg hair dryer and showers available.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Brisfoodie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the 10pm session for 2 people and what a fantastic night we had!!! It was so exciting surprising my partner with this. It was so relaxing and beautiful! 1 hour was almost not enough!!! I would highly recommend this.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank georgettep858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely afternoon relaxing looking out over the stunning views of the Shotover river. It's well worth adding one the pamper packages (which include ice creams and a glass of bubbles) however would have been great if the wine was served cold.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Cpad005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The view was amazing!! We made use of the shuttle to and from the pools. The whole experience was just relaxing and therapeutic. We also bought the indulgence pack and weren't disappointed. It was perfect!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank jaeneenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews