We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Queenstown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Queenstown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Very stylish rooms, light and airy, wonderfully comfortable beds. Great hospitality and a very warm welcome from John.

My only comment would be about the blinds in the bedrooms, we benefitted from the wonderful large windows, but they faced the main road and as we discovered if you stand on the opposite side of the hotel on the pavement you can see right into the bedrooms, the automatic blinds have 2 setting - up or down, but not half way, which meant you had to have the blinds down or shock passers by if walking from the bathroom to the bedroom in the buff

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Phil-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    108
    19
    1
    5
See reviews for
126
502
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I spent 2 nights here in November 2011 and wish I'd had time to stay longer. The rooms are modern, spacious and well-equipped. The breakfast is delicious with a wide-ranging choice. The whole team of staff, managed by John and Donna, are extremely helpful, friendly and well-informed with the ability to provide a wealth of information about the local area and activities (of which there are many). The location, at the foot of the mountains, is ideal with just a short walk into the centre of town. This is everything a boutique hotel should be so it's difficult to pick an outstanding feature but if pushed it's the early evening happy hour where complimentary wine and canapes are served each day providing the opportunity to mingle with other guests. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed at the park boutique hotel for four nights during the ski season and I have to say this was the best service I have received at any hotel. The owners took the time and effort to remember my name and were eager to accommodate any request. I found the staff to be very genuine and well informed. The rooms were very comfortable, stylish and well appointed. I could not imagine a better experience with a hotel and their staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located, close to the centre but far enough from the noise. At check-in John offered a glass of wine and canapes - certainly the first time I've ever seen this. I don't want to repeat other reviewers' opinion as I fully agree with them, everything was just perfect. The room had a very interesting modern design, the bathroom is separated from the room by a glass wall (there is also a curtain which can be drawn along the wall for privacy), the shower has glass roof, the small kitchen is well equipped.
If I ever get back to Queenstown this will be the hotel for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Lovely bright rooms, mine faced the park so it was lovely to watch the paragliders come gliding down. Compact but complete mini-mini kitchenette Complimentary Wi Fi. Quite the nicest accommodation in NZ to date. Nice walks and still adjacent to the centre of Queenstown

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spriosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.2 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.9 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.4 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#1 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#3 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $349 - $561
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing