We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
111
22
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
22
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews selection of cereals friendly hosts regular bus service frankton arm view from the balcony stunning views lesley airport lake town ensuite hill laundry
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We stayed in this fabulous BB in the self catering appartment. However we were still treated to the most amazing breakfast; freshly cooked home made bread, warm pastries cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts. Got to be tasted to be believed. Lovely informative hosts. Queenstown is one of the more expensive places in NZ and we had amazingly good value here. Hope we make it again one day!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed there for our honeymoon. The views are stunning from the 4 windows in the room!It's not in the center but you can easly use tha car and find many parking in town.The owners are very friendly and helped us finding things to do in the area and provided us with maps etc.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gengen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

This B&B felt like home away from home. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and we felt comfortable coming back from the days acitivities and sitting and having a chat with them. They were also a wealth of knowledge about the local area, and gave us great ideas of what we could do during our stay. Even before we arrived they were very helpful and booked our day trip to Milford Sound for us. The views from this place over the lake and mountains with the golden tussock in the distance are amazing. Our room was comfortable, and the breakfasts in the morning were delicious - freshly baked goods, yoghurt, toast, tea and cereals. The day of our Milford Sound trip Lesley even gave us a take away brekky. If we do visit Queenstown again in future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidTraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Stayed two nights while visiting Queenstown, very lovely B&B with super gracious hosts who went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Room was a bit small but good enough for one person. Really enjoyed waking up to the delicious aroma of baking every morning. Wonderful continental breakfasts with breads, croissants, yogurt and fruit. Would definitely stay there again. B&B not too far from town, but helpful to have your own car or transport.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

You wont go wrong by staying here.Good views, breakfast great,nice rooms.The Hosts Leslie and Chris are very very nice.Will advise you on all the trips and activities in the area,plus restaurants.Will also book the various trips.Nice and cosying in the evenings to return and have a chat. If we ever return to Queenstown we will stay with them again. ( Sorry when we return again)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry-Jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews