We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Good service.”
Review of Madam Woo

Madam Woo
Ranked #75 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 22
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Madam Woo serves up Malaysian inspired hawker food in a fresh and fun setting. The menu is designed to be shared and draws from many of the chef's authentic family recipes to create big, vibrant flavours. The signature dishes embody the Woo ethos of big flavours and include Beef Rendang with Nasi Lemak, and the famous Madam Woo Hawker rolls, which have generated a cult-like following. The 'Woo Crew' are energetic, knowledgeable and friendly, happy to offer suggestions from the menu and guide guests through their ordering choices.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We dined here as a family and really enjoyed the food. It's quite pricey but the portions are a reasonable size you would need at least 3 dishes between 4 of you though. We would go again.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank linzinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 811 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

great to find a chinese restaurant that has gluten free meals that taste good. service was good atmosphere not bad

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We heard about this restaurant from a friend of ours and decided to pay it a visit. We were not disappointed. Very chilled atmosphere, friendly staff and nice cocktails. The prices are good too. Definitely recommend it when in town.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank fildircan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The food at Madam Woo is very flavorsome and fresh.

Great atmosphere.

We walked in off the street and were greeted very efficiently and explained to on how their menu worked.

Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justine210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I went to Madam Woo with a Malaysian friend for lunch (twice) and dinner (once so far). We really enjoyed the food. My friend thought that the Nasi Lemak was about as authentic as he has ever had outside of Malaysia. The Rotis are amazingly moorish. Happy to recommend this informal cafe style restaurant with high quality food.
We are going back with a big group next week...

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Madam Woo also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Madam Woo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.