We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GLORIOUS HOUSE WITH SENSATIONAL VIEWS”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Spa Pool
The View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PAUL O
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GLORIOUS HOUSE WITH SENSATIONAL VIEWS”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this house.The whole family just adored it.Absolutely everything you need for a fabulous stay.Calvin the property manager was great and couldn't have done more on the two occasions I needed to contact him. Would be back in a shot if I didn't live in N.Ireland.Plenty of space and the best views you'll ever get.Great to finish day off with family in Hot tub and look at the view.Had 3 teenage daughters and they also loved the house.Queenstown is just awesome and if you're going then stay in Aspen Vista and you're stay will be even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsy22
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay, everything we needed and fantastic views!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alpine Vista! Views are fantastic with views from all three bedrooms and the living areas. We enjoyed coming back each afternoon/evening to relax on the deck or in the spa overlooking the lake and the remarkables.

We cooked at the house most nights and found it to be fully equipped with everything we needed. The essentials in the pantry were also helpful. One comment would be that the BBQ was just a little round grill plate and a bigger BBQ on the lower deck where the outdoor table would be nice.

Everything was clean and in working order when we arrived, the family particularly liked the soft black throw rugs on the beds! The spa was a bit murky but Calvin was around first thing in the morning to get this sorted for us (and was probably just due to us travelling at a busy time of year).

The only reason I didn't give Alpine Vista 5 stars was because we did pay premium to stay here over new years. I know that everywhere else can and does also do this, it just doesn't make the pain of knowing that you are paying a lot more than usual any easier ;) It would also be a bit of a hike back up the hill from town if you didn't have a car.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to any family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Would be a bit of a hike back up the hill from town... fortunately we had a car!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Little Mountain, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensational View at a Great Property”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Alpine Vista. The view is just amazing.
The house itself is a very clean, well presented home.
When we had an issue with the internet the manager was there immediately to fix it.
Could not fault the service or property.
Thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude Property Manager, Poorly Maintained”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Property Manager Paul was rude, arrogant, and did not maintain the property well.

Bathroom doors top floor and lower floor squeaked badly.
Bathroom door bottom floor did not lock.
Bathroom door top floor did not even close.
Stairwell light top floor did not work.
Top floor bathroom heating bulb blown.
Electric blankets top floor did not work.
Floorboards squeak badly middle floor.
Range-hood filter worn through, filthy and dripped oil to the point we could not use it
Washing machine broken.
Bottom floor room heaters programmed to turn off in the early morning when it was coldest and could not be manually adjusted.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Paul has dealt with all our guests for a number of years and we have had nothing but praise for him.

We have addressed all the concerns you raised and all your issues have been dealt with... thank you for alerting them to us.

Alpine Vista is currently managed by Calvin and Melanie from Base Property Management who will continue to maintain the property to a high standard and look after our guests during their stay in Queenstown.

Thanks again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing