We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A B
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely family accommodation with everything you could need. The apartment is high up and the view of the lake is wonderful. I thought the apartment good value for money and we very much enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle W
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning views.”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a fantastic location, views from large windows of the stunning Remarkables and lake beneath. It is centrally located between the city heart and Airport and large shopping centres. We were welcomed with a bottle of local wine, the blankets are warm, beds are comfortable, there is everything you need for a relaxing stay in a beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: We didn't realise the property was part of a block of similar properties
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanBrisb...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Goldrush Glory Number 2 in 2014 and enjoyed it so much we booked again for an 8 night stay in September this year. We were a little apprehensive that perhaps it would not live up to our first experience but we needn't have worried. The unit still has a modern feel to it and all the extras a family could need for an extended holiday (except maybe a coffee maker ;)) Great TV and sound system with iPod/iPhone dock, modern appliances and a large fridge. Kids love having their own rooms and bathroom downstairs. Views are to die for. It is not situated within easy walking distance of shops and is at the top of a hill, but that is the price you pay for the magnificent views and superb apartment. We will be back again in two years and will be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, space
Liked least: Distance from shops
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ-Max11
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Out stay wasn't a pleasant one, unfortunately. I don't have an issue with the property, just the way we were treated.

On the first night, one of the kids (13 yr old) pulled out a dining chair, sat on it and the chair buckled. The kid actually fell off the chair. We duly reported the incident the following morning. The owner got in touch and stated we needed to pay for damage. I informed the owner we did not cause said damage. The owner then came up with a 'theory' about the kid swinging on the chair on one leg which caused it to break. Again I informed the owner that such swinging never occurred and that we felt we were being asked to pay for damage we did not cause.

Long story short - we were accused of breaking the chair with no way of proving otherwise. Obviously my word that we did not cause the damage counted for nothing. Obviously the rest of the stay was under a dark cloud. And I ended up having around $150 (NZD) taken off of my deposit for (I repeat) damage we definitely did not cause.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
We take pride in our home, new chairs were only purchased for the home in December 2015. Also chairs were also checked and cleaned by cleaner and property manager before guests arrived. Thanks Kristen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This place was great, exactly what you would expect from reading the other reviews. The owner was wonderful to work with. Originally I had booked Goldrush Glory 1 and 2 but we had to cancel our booking for 1. She applied our deposit to 2 which was very kind. I had been very much looking forward to our stay here, based on all the great reviews (we booked it many months ago) and was not disappointed in any way, it was one of the highlights of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing