We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks all the boxes! Highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of REMARKABLE VISTA

Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar Views from dining table in conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar
Views from dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory and deck views
Back Deck
Views from Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge Room
Lounge Room
Master Bedroom and Balcony
Master Ensuite
Second Bedroom with additional 2 seater sofa bed
Second bed is a super king and can be split into 2 king singles
Main Bathroom
Third Bedroom
Laundry
Laundry and Toilet
View from lower deck
Hot tub
Hot tub for 6
Views from hot tub
Garage Entrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elliott D
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticks all the boxes! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful stay at the 'Remarkable Vista'! From the moment we arrived the property had a very homely feeling. After staying in a reputable hotel for three nights before arriving at Remarkable Vista, really proved that this was in a class of its own! Complimented by its breath taking views, modern finishes throughout & even a private spa to relax in were some standout features. I can highly recommend staying at this property for anyone wanting next level accommodation, and to be positioned high on the hill overlooking Queenstown was truly sensational, the property also had a great feeling of space & privacy. Thank you for our amazing stay & to the lovely owners who were very easy to communicate with.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for a very positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.
Thank you
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawliesFa...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Contemporary Family Living in Queenstown”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family of five adults (63, 58, 32, 31, 28) visited Queenstown for a Christmas-New Years holiday, and Remarkable Vista was perfect in every way. The contemporary home was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The main living area is an open-concept kitchen and living room area that is bright and airy, with large floor-to-ceiling windows that open to let in the lake breezes. The dining room is an "outside/inside" conservatory-type area that opens at one end to the wrap around deck. From all areas of the main living area, we enjoyed fabulous views of Queenstown, nestled in the foothills of the mountains, and the stunningly beautiful lake surrounded by steep mountains. When not engaged in activities ourselves, we enjoyed watching lake activities in the distance, gazing at the stars, sunbathing on the deck, and catching the breezes thru the open windows from home. Standing on the deck at midnight to watch the New Years' Eve fireworks gave us an especially lovely memory of our time together in Queenstown.

We wanted a lot of relaxing family time (in addition to our daily adventures!) since we live and work in various states in the U.S. We preferred to stay in for family dinners, and found everything we needed to cook a wide variety of meals - from roast lamb, to grilled steaks, to tacos or pasta. Two bedrooms downstairs from the main living area included a large shared bathroom with a bathtub, which was comfortable for four persons. The master bedroom upstairs from the main living area had plenty of storage space, an excellent ensuite bathroom with a shower, and a comfortable bed. Outside temperatures were high in the late afternoons, but the AC in the upstairs master ensured a comfortable sleeping area.

Remarkable Vista is the perfect location for families and couples who want to be "near" Queenstown - but who would enjoy a retreat from the hustle and bustle of hotels, shops, and traffic during the height of the tourist season. Because of the steep, mountainous terrain, a car is highly desired to get to and from town. We took a cab on New Year's Eve to avoid the downtown traffic, but easily popped in and out of town at all other times. The owners were very easy to work with, and coming from the US, I appreciated my initial, direct communication with the owners at the outset of the booking before finalizing details, right before our stay, with the property manager. Thank you for giving us a wonderful place to call home during our stay in Queenstown!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: contemporary and comfortable living space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for such a wonderful review!
We are so happy that you enjoyed staying in our home away from home as much as we do. We would love to have you back one day.
Happy New Year and may 2016 be kind to you and your family.
Best Wishes
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orbas
Santa Monica, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing home in Queenstown ”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for close to two weeks and loved every minute of it. Great modern kitchen and baths, cozy sitting area, beautiful views. A great experience from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope you can come again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth584
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent warm family home for a skiing trip”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house is only three years old and seems to be purpose built with underfloor heating in the family bathroom and ensuite. The two larger bedrooms could equally be the master bedroom and were warm and cosy. The third bedroom was suitable more for a small child than a teenager and more furniture in the ground floor bedrooms would be helpful. The open plan living and dining area were kept extremely warm thanks to a gas fire which gave out heaps of heat. We were concerned at the warmth of the dining area but if you open the doors from the living area it was possible to heat this room. The kitchen was well equipped complete with a large family style oven, coffee machine and slow cooker. The amount of stairs , externally and internally means the house is more suitable for an older family than toddlers as being on three levels meant privacy and some space was ideal. The location was excellent as were the views being only ten to fifteen minutes from the centre of queenstown. The property is accessed via a rather steep narrow road which, if icy, would require snow chains on your vehicle. All in all, I would recommend this property to families with teenagers or groups of friends or two couples travelling together. The laundry was large with a separate toilet and the balconies comfortable for people to spend time outside if desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views across queenstown and to the remarkables
Liked least: The third bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come and stay again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must stay here.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed over Easter. The location is a bit out of town, so you'll probably need a car. We enjoyed being in a quieter part of town. We loved so many things about this property. For starters, the view is wonderful. I couldn't stop looking out the window. The beds are very comfortable, great shower, fluffy white towels. The place was spotless. We loved how much space there was for us all. If you like to cook, there is a dream kitchen with all the mod-cons, great knives, pots and pans all of a high standard. It was a joy to cook in this kitchen. We thought the property was very reasonably priced. There was excellent communication with the property owner and manager. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave. The property has lots of stairs, which may not suit some people.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our home as much as we do.
We hope you can come back to stay at Remarkable Vista again one day.
Best wishes
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing