We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #32 of 264 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 41
Cuisines: Contemporary, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open from brunch until late you can expect hearty healthy New Zealand fare sourced from fresh local ingredients. Try the locals’ favourite the three hour slow-roasted rib eye, or the Cecil Peak lamb. Or why not enjoy an afternoon aperitif with one of Ivy and Lola’s famous Mussel Pots served with garlic sourdough toast? This is the perfect spot for a family gathering, a casual meal or to meet a gang of friends for a drink and a nibble. Sit outside and soak up the sunshine with a spectacular view of The Remarkables or savour a Pinot Noir in the funky Art Deco interior. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Wife and I went here on our first night looking for a nice, comfortable dinner after a big day. We weren't disappointed...food was great and the staff were really friendly. We ordered the lamb for dinner and shared a whole lot of smaller dishes...all really great quality. Thanks for making our first night a good one!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 797 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Went for breakfast, absolutely delicious. Very friendly staff, lovely cosy atmosphere. It was so good we took friends back for dinner, food was Devine. Highly recommend this cool we place.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 408lynleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

There is a lot to like about Ivy & Lola's.

The first thing that hits you is the relaxed art deco interior decorated with ancient radios. It is a very warm and welcoming place to be, particularly on a cold day/evening with the log fire going. It really is a cosy place to spend some time in.

The welcoming surroundings are in no way let down by the quality of the food and service which are both very very good.

Between us we covered off a few of different entrees and mains plus a desert. All were to a very high standard in terms of taste and presentation.

Another Queenstown gem presenting great food in an unpretentious and welcoming surround.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Brenero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We were a 'walk in' so were seated outside. With the outdoor heaters & throw rugs on each seat this wasn't a problem, even though it was winter.

Very local inspired dishes, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our disappointment was that we only came across Ivy & Lola's on our last night in Queenstown. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank petaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Recently visited for a friends birthday. I am vegan so emailed in advance to see if there were any vegan options. The girl I was speaking with was so helpful and they put on a delicious vegan meal for me on the night. I was blown away with the amount of effort and detail that went into the dish. One thing was tastier than the next. We were in a group of 11 and everyone in the group loved there choices. We all left extremely happy and full.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Deirdre403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.