We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stove top free wifi town centre the kitchen mirror keys microwave laundry unit towels tv views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Mature Aussies travelling with adult son, daughter & son in law chose Alpine apartments for location, flexibility with guest numbers, modern style. We appreciated the friendly helpful staff, the pre -stay quick responses to our questions and helpful advice. The apartment had lovely views, was clean, and well appointed. The free wifi, the kitchen and laundry facilities and the ground floor location we're so convenient. Certainly a home away from home holiday experience!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatureAussies55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Apartment was initially fine, but we had some serious issues later on in the stay. The views from the room are very nice and the decor is well laid out. Our issues were with the availability of basic amenities and your options of what to do when they ran out. We have stayed in many self catered locations during our travels but the lack of availability of basic help was a serious hindrance of this place at 10PM at night. Our other issue was the parking situation in front of our apartment which considering the fact we were travelling with a young baby in a car seat, was not good enough. The location was quite far out from the town centre but this wasn't a huge problem for us, the other things were however deal breakers.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Had a very comfortable stay at the alpine apartments . Good for families . Plenty of parking and nicely positioned being a 2 minute drive to the centre of queenstown. Helpful staff and lovely views.

My only issue the rooms don't get serviced so for longer stays towels etc need to be washed.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eddmo55a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in January. Self-catered apartment, everything you need to cook a basic meal. Very clean. Staff were extremely helpful. Only downside is there is restrictions to the WIFI and the temperature of the shower is temperamental . Great size apartment, huge bed.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiSarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We wanted to stay somewhere really nice on our last three nights in Queenstown, so increased our budget a little and chose Alpine Apartments. The apartment was lovely, very smart and slick, although the bedroom was internal, so no windows - same with the bathroom but that did not matter so much. The apartment was two bedrooms although we only booked one, so the second one was locked and a curtain drawn across the window which looked into the lounge. This rather gave the impression it was a store cupboard. The sheets were crisp, the bed comfortable, the towels, white and fluffy. Everything spotlessly clean. The apartments are a ten minute walk from town - give or take a few minutes, depending on how fast you walk! "Alpine views" were advertised and this we got as well as snippets of the lake.....however, the apartment was virtually in a car park - an unsealed car park at that with cars coming and going creating dust. If we had chosen to stay in a "motel" you accept being close to other cars, but to me this was not really acceptable. I did complain because I felt for the money we paid it should have been better. The staff were wonderful, very accommodating, knowledgeable about attractions and understanding of my complaint. We were moved to an apartment at Pounamu - just in front of Alpine - see my report on this apartment. If you take my advice, spend just a little bit more and stay at Pounamu. However if you do not intend to spend too much time in the apartment, then Alpine would be fine.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews