We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Peaks Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 189*
USD 165*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 158*
USD 125*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 187*
USD 159*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 128*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 174*
USD 153*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150*
USD 91*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kinross Cottages(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 194*
USD 181*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 421*
USD 381*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 178*
USD 90*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121*
USD 113*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
112
197
74
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
197
74
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsydney streetbedroom unittown centreguest laundrythe kitchenlaundry facilitiesthere is no air conditioningfree wifisingle bedfirst floorshort walkserviced dailyclose to downtownwithin walking distancedvd playeroff street parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

My young family stayed here for two weeks whilst we were on holidays in Queenstown. Great location, only five minutes walk into town centre. Room was warm, clean and had everything you needed for a young family (microwave, fridge /freezer and stove top. They also provided for us with a baby bath, cot and high chair.
Blue Peaks have their own washing machines and driers you can use for $4.00 NZ per cycle.

I thought the staff were very friendly and the room servicing excellent. The only negative things I have to say was the rooms are very dated and the beds are also very uncomfortable.

I would stay here again but because of the uncomfortable beds maybe not so long.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed with three adults and one toddler (<2yrs) in a 2-bedroom and 1-bedroom units for two weeks in August 2017. The staff were excellent and accommodated us with a baby bath, high chair and a portacot at no extra charge during the stay. The 2-bedroom unit is an older unit, but it was clean and had cooking facilities, and on the ground floor with the laundry downstairs. The 1-bedroom unit was upstairs and was more recently renovated. Both had beautiful views of the surrounding mountains.

The staff were very helpful with advice and things to do in town, whilst the parents ran away up the slopes. The lodge is close to town with most ski-bus transfers stopping directly outside on Frankton Road, which made it effortless getting up and back to accommodation.

The lodge provides a small bottle of fresh milk daily and there was free 5GB of wifi, which we were able to get another 5GB during our stay. The service was quite quick compared to other service providers in town.

Overall it was a great stay for an extended, budget conscious, family trip to Queenstown.

Room Tip: Ground floors are typically the older style 2-bedroom, whilst the 1-bedroom are more renovated.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluepeaks, Manager at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Great location on the edge of town centre as you come into town. That means you miss the crazy traffic into and through town, yet you are no more than 5 minutes walk into town centre.
Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about places to go . . .
We staying is a 1 bedroom which also had a lounge area, table & chairs, large bathroom, kitchenette, and was very clean.
Unless you are a 5 star snob this is a great stay and excellent value for Q'town.

Room Tip: Views are best from top level.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Let's start with the misleading advertisement. There is absolutely nothing BRIGHT, nor MODERN about this place. It looks like it hasn't been updated in 20 years. Indians out this place looks run down.The entire place needs a complete renovation or a tear down. Our bathroom wall actually had cracks in it.

The "continental" breakfast is 14.00 a person. You get milk, cereal/muesli, a packaged fruit cup, and two pieces of stale white bread. Save your money.

I can't believe with the type of business this place gets that they cannot improve. If anyone recommends this place they are not trying to help you. Don't stay here.

I will be passing this on to the company we used for our travel. Hopefully they will stop using this establishment and save others from the disappointment.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rnessjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluepeaks, Manager at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

At Blue Peaks we always welcome constructive, useful criticism. There is little to respond to for this somewhat confused, possibly racist and certainly unpleasant comment.

We encourage all prospective guests to read all other reviews for gaining a balanced opinion for making accommodation decisions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We were offered a room that provided good views of the nearby lake and overlooking Queenstown. We had good parking facilities, that were convenient for our room. The room was comfortable, free wi-fi available. We had a small problem electricity-wise in the room. We called reception, the problem was resolved in minutes and we were able to "resume" our restful night. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Top floor with rooms overlooking the nearby town and lake
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barney53727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews