We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,513)
Filter reviews
3,513 results
Traveller rating
1,412
1,587
396
85
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
1,587
396
85
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rose garden in town concierge desk per day two double beds standard room top floor restaurants and shops free wifi buffet breakfast central location small balcony lake view new zealand stayed here for nights lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 3,513 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here in a twin lakeview room. I am an accor club member as well.
Check in was quick. We were taken to our room on the third level. Small bathroom. Lovely views. After 2 mornings of being waken up by garbage trucks I asked if we could move to a room away from the road which was not a problem.
So started in 321 then to 149 which I wish we did sooner as I am a light sleeper and we both loved the ground floor heaps better.
We were treated with extra member welcome drinks for this slight inconvenience.
This room seemed slightly bigger too.
I recommend the spa pool as well.
We enjoyed the free hot chocolate late afternoon.
Lovely place however for the size of the room I felt a bit pricy but you are paying for location.
Thank you for a lovely stay

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Linda R


Thanks for the feedback - for light sleepers the wing closest to the Gardens or facing into the courtyard is normally the best option.

We do try to keep an eye on the various trucks that do pick ups around us and where possible intervene so that our guests are not disturbed but this is not always possible.

Great to hear that you found the option that you liked in the ground floor room and that the team looked after you.

We hope you will come back soon

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Booked a meal for my family for our first get together in years and for my Father's birthday, despite a slightly slow start with regards to finding the right person to make the booking, the night itself was perfect. The staff were brilliant and attentive. Special thanks to Amanda the reservations agent, as well as Heide the Restaurant Manager for the correspondence and Gustavo the Restaurant Assistant Manager and team on the night for making it a special occasion. The food and atmosphere was fantastic. Definitely recommend dinner here if you are passing through Queenstown. Simple menu done very well. Top class service. Well done all involved.

Room tip: There are plenty of rooms with a lovely lake view.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Scott C

Thanks for your feedback - great to hear that this special occasion for you was a success.

The team will very much appreciate the feedback as it is always an encouragement to them when they know their efforts are appreciated.


Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is close to almost everything but quiet despite being so close to the lake. It looks like there is a new central area with reception, restaurant and bar, with rooms radiating from this. Ours was large but decor and bathroom were a little tired, large beds which were very comfortable. The hotel restaurant is better than many, good for breakfast and casual dinner. The concierge was very helpful. Use the valet parking - it's not easy to find a space nearby.

Room tip: some have views of the lake
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsY7314JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear johnsY7314JG


Thanks for your comments and recommendations to others.

We would love to have to stay with us again some time.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We paid a little extra to have a room overlooking the beautiful lake, which was well worth it.
We stayed for 5 nights & loved how close we were to everything. All the Staff were very friendly & the beds etc were comfortable. Our room was very clean & room service cleaned each day.
We ate at the Elements Restaurant twice for Tea & all meals were delicious. We had a full breakfast 4 mornings & well worth the $33 per person especially as we were Accor members so only paid for 1 person. Will definitely stay here again

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor facing the lake, well worth it
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chriss552016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear chriss552016

Thanks for your feedback - sounds like you had a good time which is what we would like for all of our guests.

Good to hear that you will definitely stay again - we hope that you do not wait too long to do so.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel is in the Right spot. Just off the main center of Queenstown. So easy walking to any part... a bit of a hike to the Gondola, but that gets the blood pumping.
Buffet Breakfast great. If you don't want to have dinner there, you are only short walk from a multitude of eateries. Halo's on the corner was tops. Devils Burgers to die for. Cannot walk past the Cookie shop. Get a Cookie Large Sandwich... brings out the inner child. If you have a ground floor room - site out side with a bottle of wine, watch the hang gliders in the evening sky. Great place. - both Hotel & Town.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Glenys C

Good to hear you enjoyed Queenstown and the Hotel.

We hope you will come back some time

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews