We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 255
USD 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 215
USD 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 189
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 201
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 159
USD 150
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Shores(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 171
USD 165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 1,007
USD 913
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
262
24
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
24
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelnew zealandbotswana butcherybest hotels in the worldlakefront locationopen fireturn down servicepre dinner drinksstunning hotelboutique hotelperfect locationsmall hotelcocktail hourlake view suiteeach eveningexplore queenstownmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Eichardt's is in a fantastic location in Queenstown...close to everything with great views of Lake Wakatipu. I stayed in a two bedroom apartment with a friend for two days before and two days after a Milford Track 5 day tramp. The apartment was perfect for many reasons...it had a small terrace with views of the lake, a lovely living room with a fireplace and a fully functional kitchen and washer and dryer. It was well stocked with cookies and other treats and drinks. After a five day hike in sometimes torrential rains, that washer and dryer were a terrific amenity.

The bar was great for quiet breakfasts and the breakfasts were varied and delicious.

I would give the hotel a 5 star rating except for a couple of issues. Our second bedroom was not ready either on our first stay or second stay. It was locked and the room was not made up. And there is a bit of noise from the trash pickups in the second floor master bedroom on the alley. Also the master bedroom doesn't have a lot of privacy since it is only separated from the living room by wooden shutters.

That being said, we loved the hotel. It was within walking distance of all the restaurants, activities and nature that Queenstown has to offer. And the afternoon cocktail hour was a nice treat. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We loved the two bedroom apartment.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junebughiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperium_Group, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Queenstown has to offer.
Any information we can glean ahead of arrival times is always helpful to manage early arrivals at the hotel, always nice to get into your suite nice and early to settle in!

Safe travels around the rest of New Zealand and onwards, we hope to see you again.

Warm regards,
James Cavanagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were visiting with another couple so instead of the main hotel we were put in a 2 bedroom apartment across the street. There were 2 bedrooms each with their own bathroom and a large living room with a washer and dryer and fireplace . Unfortunately we were in the outside room and overlooked the trash cans storage area across the street. So of course the first morning we were woken by the garbage truck. We eventually moved into a room in the main hotel which was wonderful and overlooked the water. This room had double paned windows so it was very quiet. The apartment did not have the double panes. The staff is terrific, warm, friendly and eager to please.

Room Tip: Stay in main hotel
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperium_Group, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Many thanks for your review Cindy, it was a pleasure to look after you during your time in Queenstown.
We are always happy to accommodate special room requests if possible and pleased to make your stay more comfortable if we can.

Lovely to have spent time with you chatting about your trip around New Zealand and hearing the highlights, I trust you enjoyed the remainder of your time in the country.

Warm regards,
James Cavanagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Eichardt’s private hotel, made us think this was going to be “exclusive” and expensive.

We had breakfast there twice. Prices were as cheap as anywhere else, if not cheaper, and the food was great.
Excellent cooked breakfast (particularly the mushrooms) and the muesli was brilliant too.

Friendly staff, good service and a terrific view of the Lake too (this pic was taken from inside)

It was so good that for the other 4 weeks we were touring in NZ we rated all our breakfasts on the Eichardt scale!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gedsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperium_Group, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your Eichardt's experience!

Offering a great product and wonderful experience is what we are all about, and a value experience is just as much a part of that as anything else. Passion for our ingredients is key, and representing some of the best in NZ hospitality is the end goal for all the team and myself.

Carry on implementing the Eichardt's scale and let us know your other favorites so we can check them out too!

Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This is not a standard hotel. The rooms are not contiguous; the lobby is small, tucked between a small bar and a large restaurant. Our "room" was a suite that came close to being an apartment, with a view out over Lake Wakatipu and strolling crowds along the waterfront. Most of all, the staff could not have been more attentive or gracious. At cocktail hour, we were able to spend time with other guests in a private living room upstairs from the public area. Everything got done when and how we wanted. I don't know what we paid for our three nights but it was worth it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ABSeaperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperium_Group, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review, I'm delighted the team and I were able to make your occasion memorable.
As much as a great location and a lovely suite are valued, it's the small touches from the staff and things that appear to be done before they're noticed that makes a hotel great, and that's what my team and I strive to achieve every day.
Our job is to enhance the beauty outside and create a memory in and of itself - its a pleasure to see the team do their work in this manner.

Best regards, and we hope to welcome you back to Queenstown again soon.
James Cavanagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The rooms are beautiful and the staff is so helpful. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the water. Our room had a fireplace and was very spacious. The bar served breakfast and the food was excellent. They make a great flat-white coffee. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperium_Group, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Many thanks for your review Tammy, it was a pleasure to have you with us!
I appreciate the comments on the staff as well as the location and amenities, I'll be sure to pass these on to the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Queenstown soon.

Regards,
James Cavanagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews