We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gibbston Valley Wines
from USD 115.80
More Info
from USD 188.80
More Info
from USD 55.50
More Info
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
286
176
66
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
176
66
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cave cave tour wine tasting pinot noir cheese shop wine club cheese platter tasting room nice winery wine making process cellar door worth a stop gift shop lamb spend an afternoon new zealand cheesery
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We got taken around by Matt (who is an absolute legend!) were shown how the wines are made, tasted the incredible final products & had some of the most amazing food when we’d finished! Did the tour last year too & it just gets better! Perfect day out.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Resort725671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Took the shuttle out from central Queenstown to Gibbston Valley for a work day out recently and had the best day with the team at Gibbston. Matt greeted us from the bus and showed us around the vineyard before dropping us off at the restaurant where we sampled what felt like everything on the menu. All the food was delicious and presented beautifully. We tried a very varied selection of the wines which were paired perfectly with the dishes in front of us. After lunch we were taken on the cave tour which is such a fabulously unique aspect of the vineyard. The shuttle carried us back to queenstown with full bellies and fuzzy heads. Over all, a fabulous day full of great food and fantastic wine!! From your friends down at Little Blackwood, thanks so much for taking such great care of us!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gemma391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GibbstonValleyNZ, Manager at Gibbston Valley Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks guys was great to have you here.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Gibbston Valley was one of the wineries we visited on an afternoon tour. We tasted some delicious wines but the most memorable part was the amazing knowledge and generosity of information from our lovely guide, Alex. She was truly remarkable. How does one tell if they are drinking a heavy red or not (without tasting)? When should a bottle be decanted? How can one tell if it's a blend or not? Even though I love the stuff, I'm definitely NOT a wine expert, but we learned many of these handy tips from our charming and knowledgeable hostess. Thank you lovely Alex!! Come to Australia!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GibbstonValleyNZ, Manager at Gibbston Valley Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we will send them on to Alex and the team.

All the best

Team GV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Visited this place on a wine tour, admittedly the first winery.
The host Alex was TOPS, very informative.
The ambience was TOPS.
The wines were not bad but the pricing was too dear. Compared to other wineries it is worth a look but again too dear.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Agro1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stopped at Gibbston Winery Queenstown for a delightful lunch out on the courtyard and under the trees. Staff very attentive and knowledgeable about the wines and menu. Would thoroughly reccomend this to locals and visitors alike One of the best days we have had

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank _bason_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GibbstonValleyNZ, Manager at Gibbston Valley Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, we will pass them on to the team, they will be stoked!

All the best

Team GV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews