We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Location”
Review of Chard Farm Winery

Chard Farm Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 148.51*
and up
Central Otago Wine Tour from Queenstown
More Info
USD 119.41*
and up
Original Wine Tour
Ranked #37 of 123 things to do in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specialising in Pinot Noir, Riesling, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris, Sauvignon Blanc and Gewurztraminer. Cellar Door Open for tastings 10am - 5pm weekdays and 11am - 5pm on weekends
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Unique Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Good wine at a unique location that is across the river up a winding road.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank egliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    47
    8
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Deliciousness”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I used Chard Farm wines to welcome my business group to Queenstown and we couldn't have been happier. Same time next year!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Vineyard on the tour”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I ranked this best based not on how much I learned or what I saw, but just purely on the quality of the wine. I can still taste their Pinot now.........

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice wine”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

little hard to get to, but worth the trip. Hire a wine tasting van, & you don't have to worry about the driving

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ledmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great wines, great team”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We visited Chard Farm for a nice tasting and ended up sending 12 bottles home.

The Pinor Noir and Rieslings are very good and it is quite clear that it is a labour of love from the wine makers.

Completely worth a visit - the drive there is impressive.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sus2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chard Farm Winery also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Chard Farm Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing