We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 292
USD 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 113
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 147
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 196
USD 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 195
USD 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 176
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azur(Queenstown)
USD 941
USD 908
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
495
696
254
85
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
696
254
85
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa lake view roomsteep hillamazing viewsbus servicepublic bustown centrelake wakatipubuffet breakfastan upgraderoom was spaciousnew zealandshort drivestayed here for nightssouth islandvistafernhillaccor
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here. It has the best views of any other hotel, it is clean, the team are friendly and it is comfortable to stay in. Any additional requests are met with enthusiasm and delivered appropriately, not halfway like some hotels. Also the pricing is very good. Being in the position it is in makes it very secure and you get a very good nights sleep.

Thanks to the team for very relaxing stay and we look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: Lake Views are great to wake upto
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa I, General Manager at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your return visit to the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always wonderful to welcome back guests to the hotel and truly our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. We thank you for your kind words towards our staff and facilities. The guest experience is of utmost concern to our team at the hotel and we wish to ensure every guests feels welcome.

Thank you again for telling us about your experience, we look forward to ensuring your next stay is as relaxing and comfortable as the last.

Warm Regards
Lisa Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with breath taking views. Driveway up steep hill. Close bus stop to town but still need to navigate hill. Clean and well appointed. Nice and quiet rooms. No bath if you have kids. Limited TV. Though your location means you shouldnt be watching TV!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Deanne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa I, General Manager at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Deanne72,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful town and it is truly our pleasure to share the spectacular views of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkable Mountains with you. We completely agree, the view is more mesmerizing than any show on the television.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed our nice and quiet rooms. Being located just outside of town does provide our hotel with a more tranquil and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel has room types with different bathroom and bedding configurations. We apologize if this was not communicated to clearly. The hotel has standard lake view rooms with bath and shower. We also have small baths available on request for very small children. We would be more then happy to help you reserve this room type specifically on your next visit.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your visit, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Lisa Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My family of four arrived into the heart of Queenstown rather early. Even though we could not check in until 2pm, the staff members were very happy for us to park our car in the hotel carpark and get on with our activities in town.

Rooms are nice and clean, amazing view and very comfortable beds. Big range of buffet breakfast.

A short amazing picturesque stroll and you will be in the heart of Queenstown. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chau H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa I, General Manager at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Chau,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It was a pleasure to read you would highly recommend our property and that you enjoyed the views, clean room, and comfortable bed.

The guaranteed check-in time for all guests is 2pm, we endeavor to have rooms ready earlier should the guest require and if we are unable to accommodate all guests are able to use the facilities of the hotel to relax and unwind prior to checking in. It certainly is a picturesque stroll into town and we are glad you took advantage of the wonderful weather and activities in town before checking in to the room. We often find guests do not want to leave the comfort of their room and bed once realizing how luxurious the bed and wonderful the view is.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Lisa Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has great views of the lake and mountains. You wake up to these views and you know it will be a great day.
The hotel desk was very friendly and did their best to help make our stay better. It is a little out of town but an easy walk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jpmckeon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa I, General Manager at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Jpmckeon111,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed waking up to the majestic views of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkable Mountains each morning. We could think of nothing better then sipping on a hot coffee in the morning watching the sunrise.

We thank you for highlighting the front desk team in your review. It was a pleasure to read you found them friendly and that they went above and beyond to ensure you had a great stay. Our team at the Mercure take great pride in the high level of customer service they provide, and it was truly our pleasure to take care of you during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Lisa Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The room was quite nice. The hotel could use a bit of an upgrade in places, but it's comfortable, clean, and quiet. There isn't enough parking, so that can be challenging (you may have to find road parking). Also, the hotel is located quite a far way from the town centre which is inconvenient.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DanielH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa I, General Manager at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear DanielH1981,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your room and found the property to be clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Our unique location in Fernhill does provide us we the serene atmosphere you described in your review, it also provides our guests the most spectacular views of Lake Wakatipu and Remarkable Mountains. Our parking is complimentary on a first come first served basis, we are also lucky to have complimentary off-street parking out front of the hotel should the hotel be at capacity. The local bus also stops on the main road outside the hotel every fifteen minutes, a cheap and convenient way for guests to go to and from town without having to find parking in town.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Lisa Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews