We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, Friendly, Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful, Friendly, Staff.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We enjoyed our 10 day stay at The Millennium and once again we found the staff made our holiday. Their attitude of "nothing is too much trouble" makes a pleasant change in today's fast paced world. At the Millennium you are treated as a person and not just another visitor/paying guest. All the staff, from the friendly room cleaners, to senior managers greet you with a smile and show you old world courtesy.

It's all about what you want and you get it with a smile!

Our room was very spacious comfortable and kept spotlessly clean the whole time we were there. Food was of a very high standard and the choices that are available cater for all tastes.

This Hotel goes the extra mile to ensure you have a very comfortable stay at a competitive price.

Try it.

Room Tip: Ask for what you would like! If it is possible and available the staff will go out of their way to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WO2SSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    376
    213
    54
    16
See reviews for
95
384
54
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights in total, on 3, 5 and 9 March. The room is clean, decor is pleasing to the eyes and the beds are really very comfortable. On arrival, the reception staff was very friendly and acceded to my request for a room with a little lakeview. On one of the days, we were pleasantly surprised when our bed was made in the middle of the day while we were away and a piece of chocolate was placed on the beds. That was a nice touch. What I really appreciated was the effort of the hotel in obtaining feedback. A feedback form was slipped under the door, in addition to the one sitting in a folder on the desk. And on top of that, the male reception staff at the counter handed me a card to comment on the hotel via tripadvisor. I am impressed that feedback is valued in running their business.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryH_12220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. Clean decent size rooms. The free shuttle service is every hour which is quite good. breakfast spread was nice but didnt have any fresh fruits on the menu. Staff has been very cooperative. Gym is small but not bad.

Room Tip: take rooms on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avinash s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A nice hotel, friendly staff, a bit of a walk from the town centre but yet well within walking distance. There's a free shuttle service at the top of the hour also.

The hotel seemed pretty full but it was rather quiet at night.

The bath needs to be upgraded, I could fill water only up to the middle.

There is a bus stop right at the front of the hotel, and the Queenstown airport was about 15-20 mins by public transport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatDanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

nice room, if a bit small. good location in queenstown, 10min walk from centre.
helpful staff.
clean.
noisy traffic on the main road though.

Room Tip: back from the main road, although then you lose the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
0.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,098 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
874 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,427 reviews
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Queenstown

Property: Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Address: 32 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $139 - $370
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel located 1 km from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium - Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing