We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely a 'room with a view'”
other traveller has booked this property
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Enjoy Mountain and lake views - from complex. Two comfortable bedrooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Enjoy Mountain and lake views - from complex.
Two comfortable bedrooms.
Two modern bathrooms.
2 bedroom - Comfortable, relaxing lounge.
3 bed Living Room.
3 bedroom Kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Francis_D...
Andover, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely a 'room with a view'”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't fault this apartment. It was everything and more described when I booked it. The location is excellent: fantastic views, well -equipped, modern, clean and in a good neighbourhood near to town.

The icing on the cake was a couple of mince pies left as a welcome (very nice as iwe stayed over the Christmas period).

It made our visit to Queenstown a very memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No instructions on how to use microwave and cooker
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paigesilv...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment 5-10 min walk from the center of town”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my husband, parents, and brother in a three bedroom on Panorama Tce. The views from the living room and two of the bedrooms were spectacular. It was a 5-10 min. walk into the center of town from the apartment so easy to get groceries, go out to dinner, book tours, etc.

The staff at Element Escapes were really accommodating in getting us extra towels, extra detergent for the washer, etc. It was a very comfortable, lovely apartment. The only thing that could be challenging if you're a light sleeper is the third bedroom - it didn't have windows but did have skylights, which my brother couldn't cover to keep the light out in the morning.

Overall we loved the apartment and would stay there again if going to Queenstown.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKandAJ
Traverse City
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Apartment with wonderful view and great amenities”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here during anniversary holiday in NZ – Andrew had flowers delivered and ensured we were upgraded to a two story on Panorama Terrace with a top-notch view. Thank you for the extra attention!!

The apartment served as a great base for us to explore the area, and had more than adequate space. With a garage, laundry, multiple bedrooms– I could see a large family or couple of families sharing the apartment (note all rooms are on the same floor in the unit we were in). The top floor had wall-to-wall views of the mountains, with a full kitchen, dining and living room area. Remote control fireplace added to the ambiance. Three rooms on the lower level, with two full bathrooms and laundry.

Tips and observations:
- This is a rental apartment, not a hotel, so there is not daily service. We knew this in advance so was not a concern.
- There is no “front desk” – so you will be coordinating access with Andrew. Basically there is a key code by the door to get the apartment key, and all of the information is inside. Plenty of information provided and well organized.

Thought to Element Team
- A few reviews have noticed minor things being “out of order” etc. We had a couple of bulbs out – it may pay to do apartment sweeps to complete the excellent experience.

Thanks again for a wonderful anniversary stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Contemporary Style and View
Liked least: Some burned out lightbulbs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tycon
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Well equipped with beautiful lake views.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Rented a two bedroom upper floor lake view unit for 4 days.The units were modern, well equipped and very comfortable. Queenstown Mall was within a 25 minute walk, however the return trip has some serious uphill sections to Panorama Tce for the less mobile. Another option is to drive about 2 kms to the Queenstown Gardens, park there and walk for around 10 minutes to the Mall.over a generally flat landscape. The upper floor units have a large front patio with great views over Lake Wakatipu..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussiesin...
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The claims of 'Lake and Mountain Views' could only be said to be true if your definition of lake views includes looking at the back of another apartment. We could only see the lake if we went out onto our balcony, otherwise we were just looking at the rear of the apartment in front of us. This may not have been the case if we were in a different apartment but number 17 definitely can't be said to have lake views.

In addition to the disappointment with the view, we found the kitchen was really ill equipped. It would be fine if you only wanted to make some toast and cereal in the morning but not much good for anything beyond that. It didn't even have a dish cloth to wipe down the benches.

The apartment was over furnished leaving very little space to walk around and certainly not enough space for our children to play. It seemed as though they had tried to cram too much furniture into a small space. Some of the furniture was stained and dirty and the couch was hemorrhaging feathers all over the room. It was also very uncomfortable.

The washing machine was located in the kitchen but there was no clothes drying rack anywhere in the apartment, only a dryer in the garage downstairs. There was no clothes basket provided so there was no logical way to get the wet laundry down to the dryer. Combine this with the fact the washing machine was very noisy it made it very impractical. One night we made the mistake of putting a load of washing on and then sitting down to watch tv. We couldn't hear anything on the tv because the washing machine was so loud and it was in the same room as us.

The bedrooms were at the back of the apartment and were very dark. Additionally, the walls were paper thin so we could hear every word said in the apartment upstairs, at one point the cleaners were vacuuming upstairs and it sounded like it was actually in our apartment.

The in-room safe had been locked by someone else so we couldn't put a code to open it. There was a key to open the safe but we were not comfortable putting our valuables in a safe that someone else had the code for. We tried to call the building manager but the mobile number they had listed on the letter did not work. We called the office and left a message but no one did anything about it. Admittedly we were not able to leave them a phone number they could contact us on (we were traveling from overseas) but we thought they may have been able to send someone over.

All in all we found this apartment very over priced and impractical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing