We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cici
Dallas, Texas

Very convenient to airport and good room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2023via mobile
The room was clean and well appointed. The room also had a washer/dryer which was great. We had a very early flight, so the hotel was a great location. Parking is an issue, they really need more parking. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. However, I don’t recommend if you want to spend time in the center of Queenstown….the drive/traffic is too much.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Parking can be difficult. Very close to airport
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, General Manager at La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this review
Responded 4 May 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Thalia Tzitzikas Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$268
  • Trip.com
    AU$267
  • Agoda.com
    AU$267
1.7 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
AU$334
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$334
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Priceline
    AU$334
7.4 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$333
  • Priceline
    AU$333
  • travelup.com
    AU$334
  • Expedia.com
    AU$331
6.9 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
AU$288
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$288
  • Trip.com
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
1.7 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
AU$237
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$237
  • travelup.com
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
7.8 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
AU$563
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$563
  • Vio.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$562
5.0 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$342
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$342
  • Agoda.com
    AU$303
  • Algotels
    AU$307
9.2 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
AU$296
  • Priceline
    AU$296
  • Vio.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$266
6.9 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Free Wifi
Exterior
AU$261
  • Mercure
    AU$262
  • Priceline
    AU$261
  • travelup.com
    AU$262
8.8 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Free parking
Pool
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
1.9 km from La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
12
4
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
4
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport washer dryer bed was comfortable the kitchen great location pillows kitchenette unit remarkables mountains accommodation reception town views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2023 via mobile

Stayed in a room that had kitchenette and laundry facilities. Good size room with comfortable bed.
Had difficulty finding reception as there are no signs on both sides of the building to indicate where it is.
Also very limited hotel parking available and had to park in a nearby section as the hotel ones were full.
2.2 kilometres from the airport and the hotel has no shuttle available. They will arrange a taxi which cost $23 NZD one way.

Room tip: Parking is limited
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chrisandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, General Manager at La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2023

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you were not wholly satisfied with your experience. Thank you for your comment about the difficulty finding the Reception which is important to us and we will share with the Management. Kind Regards Thalia Tzitzikas Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2023 via mobile

I stayed at the La Quinta Wyndham for 2 weeks in March of 2023. I didn't rent a car. The friendly staff went out of their way to teach me how to be able to travel around Queenstown New Zealand via the public transportation system. House keeping was excellent. They even put my dirty dishes in the dishwasher at times for me.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Terrace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, General Manager at La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Thalia Tzitzikas Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2023

For a start this hotel is not in queenstown...it's in Frankton. It's not a walk to anything. The remarkables are in front of the hotel but our room has 2 giant beams in front of the windows...why would you not have a balcony facing the mountains? Our room is very small with no chairs(it has one stool ) and a very small low table. The cupboard has a very small fridge and enough room (just) to put a suitcase. Mine is on the floor in the entrance. The bedside tables are very low and very average quality. ..no lamps. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom is ok...no tiling...very cheap. Not recommended and not returning.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 389glenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, General Manager at La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Dear Glenne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are grateful for the time and effort you took to provide us with feedback. We have taken your comments into consideration. We are a learning organization and greatly appreciate all of our guests feedbacks. We hope to have you back soon and let you experience a fully positive stay. Warm regards, Thalia Tzitzikas Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

Almost new this accommodation has all the luxuries you could hope for… and more. The view of the mountains is spectacular. The location is handy for Queenstown and the plethora of attractions that town has to offer.

A good night’s sleep is guaranteed on the enormous king sized bed with pillows you sink into.
The kitchen area is well equipped including a modern microwave and dishwasher.
Your grooming needs are catered for with a powerful shower. A must for long hair. There is a new washing machine and tumble drier along with the obligatory iron and ironing board.
Five star self catering indeed. With a discount voucher to use at the Franks group of eateries

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 66allington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, General Manager at La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Dear Guest, we are so glad you had a fantastic stay at Ramada La Quinta and you enjoyed every bit of it. We can't wait to host again. Have a wonderful day ahead we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023

The first thing to note is that this is around 30 mins outside of Queenstown. It is easy enough to get into the city on plentiful buses from the shopping centre. The buses run until Midnight and are $2 each way and can be paid on the bus….they even give change. The hotel is new and does not offer breakfast or a bar and standard room certainly don’t have a kitchen. The cleaning was a little hit and miss. In our first day they put a note under at 10.15am to say they would not be cleaning that day as we were still in the room. Parking can also be a problem and we were reticent to move our car in case we could not get a spot.

Room tip: Book early if you want a kitchen
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolL446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, General Manager at La Quinta by Wyndham Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Dear Carol, We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us a feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had regarding the parking. We have taken all of your comments into consideration. We hope to have you back soon and let you experience a fully positive stay. Kind regards, Thalia Tzitzikas Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews