We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great way to spend a rainy afternoon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CaddyShack City Mini Golf

CaddyShack City Mini Golf
Ranked #6 of 17 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great way to spend a rainy afternoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is the hardest mini golf I ever played and I'm ashamed of my high score, but I'd do it again!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    122
    27
    6
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“expensive but enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

rather a bit dearer than Caddyshack in Christchurch. Very clean and lots of fun. My partner and I were the only people in there at the time so no holdups.. Staff friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Fun Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My family & I had such a great time there. It is especially perfect to do during a rainy day.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“18 course, easy going, quick fun for 1 hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We did the indoor mini golf course, which had some cute challenges - some which take your golf ball up a ramp (like a gondola) or up a river - it's amusing and good fun for about an hour. Wish there was better air-conditioning!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Audra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Save it for a rainy day activity”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Good fun, well set up, but I feel extremely overpriced. Wouldn't recommend or go again. Probably a good thing to do with younger children who are not allowed to do many of the other more challenging activities in the area.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CaddyShack City Mini Golf also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to CaddyShack City Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing