We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
169
201
121
51
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
201
121
51
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site great location close to town skyline gondola communal kitchen motor home short walk clean facilities book tours self contained south island great facilities stayed here for nights view of the lake campervan cabin accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This place was ok. Decent showers and communal kitchen but terrible wifi and some rude staff. The place is not cheap. I would stay again as it is handy and the amenities are decent but I wouldn’t go out of my way to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rodj801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Loved being able to walk into town. Grounds and facilities were clean and well cared for. Grounds were full and you are parked close together, but bathrooms still functional and didn't have to wait to shower or use facilities. Recommend showering late afternoon if you can, they just cleaned and people are out and about.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CB1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

THanks for the feedback, yes we are a busy park
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The most expensive campsite that we have stayed in so far and the worst too. There is more room in free campsites that we have used, they cram in campers like cattle. The showers we weak and freezing cold and there are only a few for hundreds of people so I had to queue. It is one of these campsites that plaster rules everywhere and make you seem like you are not a customer but a nuisance. WiFi was unusable. Had to walk so far to get to the one toilet block for campers. Very loud due to the density and sheer number of campers.
Only good thing is the location but that doesn't make it worth it in my opinion. Would not reccomend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank woodyguthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park welcomes and thanks those like yourself who take the time to provide valuable feedback, as this assists us and future guests with recognising our attributes and needs for our continuous improvement program.
To allow us to better assist our guests and provide an individual response we kindly ask if you so desire that you communicate directly with our Park Team. Our contact details are available via our web site. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights - I left a rather expensive belt in the communal kitchen area. My trip leader was in there when a cleaner picked it up. I went to reception the morning after and was told it had not been handed in! I received next to no sympathy, I had proof a cleaner had picked it up and nothing was done!!! The staff at this property are thieves and if you leave anything there do not expect it back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ge0rgiegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park welcomes and thanks those like yourself who take the time to provide valuable feedback, as this assists us and future guests with recognising our attributes and needs for our continuous improvement program.
To allow us to better assist our guests and provide an individual response we kindly ask if you so desire that you communicate directly with our Park Team. Our contact details are available via our web site. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

perfect location just at the heart of the center.stayed for 3 nights, nice room but disappointed with the housekeeping team we ask the guy to change the towels and he just answer us back that he is only a part time cleaner which is very unacceptable reason maybe next time try to orient your staff on their job description, they didnt even bother to clean the room the whole stay. but all in all the rooms are good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kristinelouiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park welcomes and thanks those like yourself who take the time to provide valuable feedback, as this assists us and future guests with recognising our attributes and needs for our continuous improvement program.
To allow us to better assist our guests and provide an individual response we kindly ask if you so desire that you communicate directly with our Park Team. Our contact details are available via our web site. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews