We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Experience”
Review of Skydive Paradise

Skydive Paradise
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 248.60*
and up
Glenorchy Tandem Skydiving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our skydive dropzone is located only 40 minutes from New Zealand’s most famous resort town of Queenstown at the edge of a small alpine village known as Glenorchy “Gateway to Paradise”. This is Middle Earth, the setting of The Hobbit and Lord of The Rings movies. Skydiving with Skydive Paradise offers you not only the most breathtaking scenery in the world, we also promise you the most personalised tandem skydiving experience in New Zealand. We offer skydive options from 12,000ft and 15,000 ft and the opportunity to purchase photo and HD footage of your skydive experience. We know from experience you will leave our dropzone with a grin from ear to ear!
Dunedin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Experience”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

From initial booking, to the ease with which the booking was changed when I thought the weather didn't look good enough, to the friendly and informative drive up the valley, to the STUNNING location, to the concise, non-scary briefing, to the friendliness of the administrator, to the gently enthusiastic approach of the Jumpmaster, to the DVD production, to the flight, to the SKYDIVE . . . 12/12 all round.
My first skydive, but Everything left me hungry for more.
Someone who knows about these things says that Glenorchy is only rivalled by Fox Glacier for scenic skydiving in New Zealand.

Skydive Paradise is a small operation and thus has time for its clients which I think is very important when you are spending a lot of money to jump out into thin air for the first time.

Great place for first timers and Well Worth a return trip

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkydiveParadise, Manager at Skydive Paradise, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thanks for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your skydive with our small team out here, I will pass on your kind comments. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    8
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“What an experience!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Was nothing like I've ever done before. Everyone was really friendly and made you feel relaxed about doing the jump! Definately worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Tykey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Trip!”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I had a wonderful trip out to glenorchy skydive! Such a great enviroment out there and an outstanding view from the sky :)
The team out there and that are involved are such fun enthusiastic people and really made the trip an experience to remember.
if you are considering a skydive in queensotwn I advise you give this product a go!

Thank you Skydive Paradise!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank OJR118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ams
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing scenery”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Snowy mountains, green trees and a big blue lake. The view is breathtaking. The crew is awesome. Good instructions. Long freefall, long gliding down and actually steering the parachute.

Only the pics are less, because of the wide angle lens which deforms your face a bit.

Big recommend!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sora-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome - Would do it all again tomorrow”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We decided to start our NYE celebration with the crew from Skydive Paradise. Needless to say, having not done a skydive before there were some nerves!! The team made it very easy; collecting us from Queenstown enjoying the scenery en route to Glenorchy, even stopping for some scenic pics! Once we got to Glenorchy, we were welcomed by the team. Neels, took us through the safety briefing, putting us all at ease with his banana vs pineapple analogy, there was even a smile beginning to creep onto our faces! We then met our tandem masters; with Ed ensuring that I was fully comfortable and confident in what was going to happen.
The overall experience was phenomenal and I would recommend to anyone who was even thinking about doing a skydive to jump on board with Skydive Paradise. Thanks to all the team there for making it such an enjoyable experience.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Roisin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skydive Paradise also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Skydive Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing