We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great! ”

Patagonia Chocolates
Ranked #14 of 49 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Located on the Wakatipu lakefront, Patagonia Chocolates is the place to go for a delicious sweet treat in Queenstown. With 20 flavours of award-winning artisan ice cream and sorbets and an array of mouth-watering chocolatey goodness to choose from you're sure to revel in a taste experience you won't soon forget. Serving our rich and creamy signature hot chocolates: original, chilli, lavender and ginger (made with real melted chocolate!) and house-crafted blend of coffee freshly roasted at our Wanaka store, come and soak up the Remarkable views whilst relaxing in our café. Enjoy a decadent dessert or fresh hot churros served with our chocolate and dulce de leche dipping sauces. We also have breakfast, fresh juices, smoothies and milkshakes available. Indulge in a true chocolate haven with over 70 locally, handcrafted products in our chocolates range. Pick and mix your own selection from the cabinet or take home beautiful chocolate gift boxes for friends and family.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I'd heard many good things about this chocolate place. Purchased 4 different chocolates to eat over my stay in Queenstown. And found them all to be fairly average. Would prefer Cadbury... Which is also a lot cheaper!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank julia_gulia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,208 of 2,576 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I was able to go to their three braches: city center Queenstown, Arrowtown and the airport. Loved their ice cream, chocolate and hot chocolate.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Melascorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Chocolate in abundance here and there is soooo much to choose from and they do little gift sets to take home for friends and family. The milkshakes are amazing and I had a very chocolately one and they use the best ice cream to produce these lovely drinks. People were queuing outside the door to get a selection of their finest things and the staff were great too as they were rushed off their feet. Only wished I had of bought more chocolate.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1,212,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016

So much yummy sweet goodness to choose from!
We ordered a coffee, an iced chocolate and some churros to enjoy outside on a crisp afternoon. The coffee was good, hot and strong and the iced chocolate was the best I have had in a long time, made with liquid chocolate, it was smooth and very creamy. Our churros were tasty but I think they might of been cooked for a little bit to long because they were not soft in the middle and were quite oily. It was a little disapointing but to be honest once they were dipped into the beautiful warm chocolate sauce all was forgiven. If you are after something sweet and yummy then Patagonias should be your first port of call!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sonnie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Thanks Patagonia so nice to be able to sit outside Smokefree! This is a big draw card for me. Great coffee, hot chocolate & Oh those sweet desserts! Also free wifi what more could one want!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrogInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Patagonia Chocolates also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Patagonia Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.