We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
77
90
70
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
90
70
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service nice place to stay buffet breakfast every hour comfortable stay electric blankets sauna town shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hotel is pleasant in general
Staff are very friendly , all of them make you feel welcome . A couple of South American staff working the breakfast service were fantastic
Breakfast is very well served , good options for all tastes.
Location is beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your survey and we appreciate your kind comments, I will pass them onto Nathalia and Angel

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Budget Friendly,Nice Place and really nice buffet breakfast:)if travelling by bus be sure to contact them for a free shuttle for pick up, cause its 8 to 10 minutes drive from town. Wifi is really good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank Shielawaterhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Had an amazing stay. Clean and tidy and very warm and quiet. Children loved the bowling and games arcade. Staff where very helpful and cheerful. Will definetly be back next year. The shuttle bus up the mountain for skiing was amazing and to be able to go into Queenstown as well was a great idea.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank 757allanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and regretted it. The hotel room was very disgusting. There was poo residues in the toilet and hair on the unused towel left in the bathroom. I tried to call reception but it went to their voicemail directly. The tv was from the 90's which could not be turned on without pressing the buttons a few times. I'd rather pay a bit more and stay at a nicer hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KayP983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your comments and it is disappointing to hear of these issues

We have reviewed what you have said, spoken to our people and ensured we do not do this again

We are also in the process of refurbishing and the TVs are to be done in the near future

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and spacious, facilities great and breakfast amazing! Shuttle service made it easy to get to town and the ski slopes. Hotel location is perfect for skiing and other tourist attractions! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank Boyz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your time and I am pleased you were able to make full use of the shuttle

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews