We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
77
90
70
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
90
70
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service nice place to stay buffet breakfast every hour comfortable stay electric blankets sauna town shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The good:
Room was clean, spacious. Location is not bad, About 5 kms from Queenstown CBD.

The bad:
Breakfast was terrible, not much food left even at 8am. Wifi was so slow, it was unusable. TV was quite old and only 3 channels available!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank nivantham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you for your comments and we will certainly look into teh food at breakfast

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The rooms and the hotel both need to be renovated. Looks very old and badly maintained. It looks like it hasn't been painted for years. Rooms are large but lack atmosphere. Staff friendly.
Too much money for this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms and the hotel need to be renovated. Looks very old and badly maintained. Too much money for this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank jacqueliner316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you for your comments

We have now started our renovation and will complete before teh end of 2017

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Their strength is definitely great customer service. Fantastic help with wanting a ride back into town.

Other concerns were for the price we paid for a night the room could do with a bit of renovation. Upgrade TVs and faster internet as it was very slow.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kwadwo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for your comments and the upgrade that does include the TVs and Internet is commencing

I look forward to welcoming you back

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The Swiss-Belresort is just 10minutes from queenstown which is great. Large parking. We had a big room with two large beds and lots of space for our luggage. Refrigarator, waterboiler, ... were all present. Only negative remark about our room was that the sink in the bathroom was broken and due to that reason also not very clean.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar681941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for your comments and certainly we will look at the sink

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is 5 km from Queenstown, but you can take a Shuttlebus every half an hour. The hotel is not modern Standard, but the stuff is competent, nice and helpful. They have a sauna, but no shower in the sauna. So you have to go into the whirlpool with all the sweat on your body. Not very hygienic.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank sylviahS3010CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your time

I will look forward to welcoming you back in teh near future

Grant Gaskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews