We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace Lutheran College Individual Student Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at the coronet peak hotel. The staff serivce was very good and one highlight would be the friendliness of the chefs and waiters. The activities such as bowling, playing with game machines and playing pool helped bring the group, which travelled together closer. This trip was one of the most remarkable experiences of a lifetime and i will recommend future travelers to stay at the Coronet Peak Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just got back from here, we got a really good deal on grab one and couldn't have asked for more! Got free bowling, mulled wine and breakfast all included. Room was really clean and all staff were absolutely lovely. Was perfect for us (young couple) as a place to crash after skiing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed early September, 2012. We booked a Queen room and a triple room for two nights, paying a total of £220, we thought good value.
Check-in was very efficient, and the rooms were clean, if slightly tired, though not a problem. When we arrived, the rooms were cold, but quickly heated up. Both rooms had a bath with a shower over and on-wall heaters which were very effective.
There was a complimentary shuttle-bus service into town at 0750, 1350, 1550,1750, 1950, and 2150, with a corresponding return service from town, 10 minutes later, (i.e., on the hour.) Other times were available, on request, subject to driver availability: they were very accommodating. The hotel also have an arrangement with Green Cabs (0508 4 GREEN); NZ$ 20-25 (depending on size of vehicle) for ride town to hotel (or visa versa.)
The hotel has a bowling alley attached, which was a great facility for the kids.
Buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate, and included in the room price.
We did not eat in the restaurant, as there were so many options in Queenstown.
Overall, we really enjoyed our 2-day stay, and felt we had received good value for money. The distance from town was not an issue for our short stay.

Room Tip: Get a room AWAY from school-groups or over the bowling alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Came over from Australia with 9 of my mates for 2 weeks and had the time of my life! Hotel isnt 5 star by the staff are 6. Phil and the crew did everything they could possibly do to help us. If your heading to Queenstown and looking for more of an adventure holiday and just need a bed to sleep in this place is perfect. Located about 15 minutes from Coronet Peak and 5 mins from The Shotover Jets the hotel also has a bar, restaurant, gym, arcade games room and a ten pin bowling alley. Highly recommended for a group of young people travellling to Queenstown for the trip of a lifetime

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Coronet Peak Hotel was one of the best places i have ever stayed in, the staff were very very helpfull and freindly and did everything they could to make me and my groups holiday the best holiday ive been on.

Room Tip: if you have a small family or a group of mates or group this hotel is full of fun activities and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
5 km away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#40 of 59 in Queenstown
319 reviews
5.4 km away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#46 of 59 in Queenstown
144 reviews
6.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Aspen Hotel Queenstown
Aspen Hotel Queenstown
#49 of 59 in Queenstown
121 reviews
7.5 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

Address: 161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: $118 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak is a 3 star resort with 75 guest rooms, all with private bathrooms. Located just 7 minutes from the lively downtown Queenstown. It is the perfect location to escape the nightlife and recover from an adventurous day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing