We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
77
90
70
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
90
70
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service nice place to stay buffet breakfast every hour comfortable stay electric blankets sauna town shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just got back from here, we got a really good deal on grab one and couldn't have asked for more! Got free bowling, mulled wine and breakfast all included. Room was really clean and all staff were absolutely lovely. Was perfect for us (young couple) as a place to crash after skiing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed early September, 2012. We booked a Queen room and a triple room for two nights, paying a total of £220, we thought good value.
Check-in was very efficient, and the rooms were clean, if slightly tired, though not a problem. When we arrived, the rooms were cold, but quickly heated up. Both rooms had a bath with a shower over and on-wall heaters which were very effective.
There was a complimentary shuttle-bus service into town at 0750, 1350, 1550,1750, 1950, and 2150, with a corresponding return service from town, 10 minutes later, (i.e., on the hour.) Other times were available, on request, subject to driver availability: they were very accommodating. The hotel also have an arrangement with Green Cabs (0508 4 GREEN); NZ$ 20-25 (depending on size of vehicle) for ride town to hotel (or visa versa.)
The hotel has a bowling alley attached, which was a great facility for the kids.
Buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate, and included in the room price.
We did not eat in the restaurant, as there were so many options in Queenstown.
Overall, we really enjoyed our 2-day stay, and felt we had received good value for money. The distance from town was not an issue for our short stay.

Room Tip: Get a room AWAY from school-groups or over the bowling alley.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Came over from Australia with 9 of my mates for 2 weeks and had the time of my life! Hotel isnt 5 star by the staff are 6. Phil and the crew did everything they could possibly do to help us. If your heading to Queenstown and looking for more of an adventure holiday and just need a bed to sleep in this place is perfect. Located about 15 minutes from Coronet Peak and 5 mins from The Shotover Jets the hotel also has a bar, restaurant, gym, arcade games room and a ten pin bowling alley. Highly recommended for a group of young people travellling to Queenstown for the trip of a lifetime

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Coronet Peak Hotel was one of the best places i have ever stayed in, the staff were very very helpfull and freindly and did everything they could to make me and my groups holiday the best holiday ive been on.

Room Tip: if you have a small family or a group of mates or group this hotel is full of fun activities and the best staff i have ever dealt with.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel is probably the closed accommodation to the Coronet Peak Skifield and has a resturant, bar, sauna, gym, and a room to store our skis. It comes with way more including a really hot spa pool and Bowling Alley! The staff were amazing, hard-working, really accommodating and helpful. We had a three bed room which was convienent for our trio and the rooms were really well priced. Only one downside (that our group still laughs about) is that the shower curtain was an inch too short (I think it was ripped off by a previous guest). This meant the bathroom ended up a bit wetter than usual. Other than that we had a fantastic stay and are looking forward to returning in August.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews