We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Breathtaking!!!!!!!”
the perfect spot to admire the views from
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the perfect spot to admire the views from
this prestigious Queenstown Hill address offers privacy while still being walking distance to town the elevated location offers stunning unobstructed alpine views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
the perfect spot to admire the views from
this prestigious Queenstown Hill address offers privacy while still being walking distance to town
the elevated location offers stunning unobstructed alpine views
spectacular master bedroom with private balcony
fall asleep and wake up to this view while in Queenstown
spacious master bedroom on the top level of home offering privacy and luxury
seating area in the master suite
the spacious master suite has a sitting area and private balcony
views from the balcony of the master bedroom
walk-in-wardrobe in the master bedroom
master ensuite with separate spa bath and shower
Queen bedroom with lake views, patio access and ensuite
ensuite 2 with separate spa bath and shower
a bath with a view!
bedroom 3 with lake views and patio access, can have 2x singles or 1x king
bedroom 4 can have 2x singles or 1x king
Bedrooms 3 and 4 share this family bathroom; toiletries, hair dryers and towels included
additional toilet on the main living level
3 separate outdoor areas provide groups ample space to spread out
this sheltered area is especially welcomed on a hot summer's day
a soak in the spa pool is a real treat after a day on the slopes
multi-level home where groups have plenty of space to spread out
the master is upstairs and bedrooms 2, 3 and 4 are downstairs from the main/middle living level
the foyer accessed via internal lift from the entrance
floor-to-ceiling windows and sliding doors line the front of the room to maximise the views
a relaxing place to watch the sunset
dine with a view indoors or outdoors
Mac computer and printer for guest use, as well as free WiFi and local calls
comfortable lounge with MySKY TV (cable channels), DVD player and surround sound
fully-equipped modern kitchen with coffee machine
the sliding doors open up wide to create a wonderful indoor-outdoor flow
spacious balcony perfect for entertaining
Queenscliff is available for intimate weddings. Please enquire.
main balcony with BBQ and outdoor seating overlooking town
warm home for ski trips with a gas fire & heat pump in lounge, and heat pumps in all bedrooms
Dine with a view of Cecil and Walter Peaks
the beautiful Remarkable mountain range in winter
panoramic lake and mountain views from Queenscliff
separate media room with SKY TV and 100s of DVDs
brand new leather reclining couches create the perfect atmosphere for movie watching
double garage with bikes, golf clubs, ski racks and a drying cupboard for wet ski gear
the villa next door is also available for holiday rentals, conveniently accommodating 14-16 in total
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KazzzyB
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Breathtaking!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This home is amazing, its fully appointed we wanted for nothing. So big and spacious and the views are absolutely breathtaking. Perfectly located at the top of the hill so we could stroll down to Queenstown and work off our meals on the way back up the hill. We are into the snow so the laundry and garage drying cupboard facilities were well used. We were told it has the best hot tub in Queenstown and we would have to agree, we used it many times and loved watching the lights of Queenstown come on at dusk. We will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So spacious and luxurious.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so very much for your lovely comments and review. We are so pleased to hear what a fantastic time you had in Queenstown and how perfect Queenscliff luxury holiday home was for you. The home definitely boasts spectacular views, has a great location and glad to know the laundry facilities and drying cupboard were useful during your stay. Fantastic to hear you managed to utilise the hot tub, hard to beat views and sunset from there. It was a pleasure having you stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Queenscliff.

Kind Regards,
Relax Its Done Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picklesin...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday renter”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is spacious and well appointed. BEWARE this unit is one of two connected units and noise is easily heard from the second unit. There was major construction going on in early July in the second unit while we were there. The noise, especially the drilling, was so loud that it was hard to have a conversation in our unit. The rental company negotiated with the builders on the start/stop times...but the overall experience was very poor. When you rent a full property, you do expect to be able to use it freely to your own convenience.

There were other small issues in cleanliness - like crumbs on the floor and mildew in the showers.

The property has the space it advertises...but the experience was lacking for the high season rates we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback and comments are important to us and is disappointing to hear you did not have the best experience staying in this beautiful holiday home. We were unaware the building activity would be take place during your stay and would have most definitely communicated this to you prior to your stay. I sincerely apologise for this and so sorry to hear this affected your holiday.

We did try our best to negotiate with the builders to work around the occupancy of the house, had we known this would continue to interfere during your stay, we would have tried our best to sought an alternative solution. We aim to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and experience with us and I sincerely apologise we failed to meet this on this occasion. Once again, thank you for your feedback, which I can assure you has been taken on board.

Warm Regards,
Relax It's Done
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Congratulations again on your wedding! We're so happy that Queenscliff was a perfect choice for your wedding location. Thanks very much for taking the time to review, it is much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back another time ... perhaps on an anniversary trip :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Go_to_mor...
Northern Territory, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow, wow and more wow!”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As first time visitors to Queenstown, we were impressed with the entire town as soon as we arrived.
This was surpassed by our accomodation though. Queensliff is simply amazing. Set over three floors with the living / kitchen dining in the middle and bedrooms top and bottom, its the perfect combination of luxury and practicality.
We were a group of 8 friends, and it suited our needs perfectly. Plenty of group entertaining space, and privacy when required.
The kitchen was well equipped for the times that we cooked.
The spa was great, and quite an experience as we gazed over the snow capped mountains surrounding us.
Beds were super comfy, and the bathrooms were beautiful.
Reverse cycle air cons and a fireplace ensured that the property was the perfect temperature all of the time.
The remote double garage and lift made entry into the house very easy.
The decks off each level showed off the most beautiful views of Queentown, which is only a 10 minute walk down the hill.
I would highly recommend this property, as well as the services of the Relax. Its done. team.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing views of Queenstown, like an every changing movie.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and we're so happy to hear that you all loved Queenscliff and enjoyed Queenstown. I'm sure it was a great way to catch up with family and friends. It was really nice meeting you all and hope to see you again.
Thanks again and kind regards,
the Relax it's Done team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home away from home
Liked least: Having to leave and come back to Auckland
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
A belated thank you for your review! I enjoyed meeting you and your family and am happy to hear that you all enjoyed the house. Also happy to update that your feedback has been taken on board and Queenscliff does now have a coffee machine :) We'd love to welcome you back another time.
Thanks again and kind regards,
Margaret and the Relax it's Done team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing