We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning food & friendly service”

Lone Star Cafe & Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #40 of 269 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: USD 10 - USD 25
Cuisines: Southwestern, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Love the stunning food and excellent service of all the waitress especially Sophie.No need to wait for the tables. Like it more the Flame restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Avril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for your review Avril W! Of all the restaurants and bars in Queenstown we're so happy that you made it over to the Lone Star so we could show you a great night out. Sofia is one of the best in town and loves to hear that you had enjoyed your night.
Make sure you come back soon!
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2019

Very friendly waitres (Sophie). Good food and overall a Nice place to be. We made a wondelfull dance.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for your review Martin B! We're happy you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere here at the Lone Star Queenstown. Sofia always has a fun night with our guests and we're glad you got to join in!
We hope to have you back soon to try some more of our extensive menu!

The Lone Star Team and Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Was disappointed and felt cheated because we were charged $9 for water. We were not told about the charge for water, nor was it written on the menu. The water was nothing special, just a normal glass of water.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ysaito03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for your review yuyusaito and we're sorry to hear about your disappointment. The Lone Star Queenstown does offer Nakd Artesian Still and Sparkling water, which is bottled at source in New Zealand and is marketed as one of the cleanest and purest waters in the world - containing minerals such as silica and a balanced alkalinity making it soft and sweet. As these bottles of water must be ordered there is a charge for the premium option. We always offer our filtered tap water which is of course given at no charge. We're sorry for the miscommunication and hope that you give us another try.
We hope to have you back!
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

The dinner was really good and sophie attend us excellent.
I completly recommend it and i will come back for sure

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for your review Pablo A! We're happy you had a lovely dinner and Sofia is always happy to hear that you had a great night. We're happy to hear you recommend us and are looking forward to having you back soon!
Excited for your return!

The Lone Star Queenstown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Had a great experience in Lone Star. The service was exceptional from Sophie. She was so friendly and welcoming and had a big smile.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaLLonestar, Manager at Lone Star Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for your review Charles D! We're happy to hear that you had a great night here. Our friendly staff are a big part of what makes The Lone Star Queenstown so special and Sofia is always happy to here that you had a great night out with us!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Cafe & Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Lone Star Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.