We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Shotover Canyon Swing
from USD 125.18
More Info
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
1,207
71
5
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,207
71
5
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018

My whole family booked in for this day while in Queenstown and it was an absolutely unforgettable fun day. The staff were awesome friendly with plenty of banter.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank hassanyoga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

What an awesome experience! From start to finish. I did the Shotover Canyon Swing and was gifted with stunning views of a picture perfect backdrop before a freefall plummet and an epic swing over the canyon. Lynne and Bethany were smiles from the start at the shop in town and got me all set up with charm and enthusiasm. My drive up was with Jack who ran the swing with me alongside Kev. Both of them were professional, friendly and flexible to tailoring the swing in the style i would find the most thrilling. Absolute legends!
I genuinely rate this activity as it allows you to choose a range of styles and fun themes to the swing, all with great staff along the way.
Thanks guys!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank KernowPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Whole experience from start to finish was amazing. Team are incredible. The perfect way to run a business

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Karenfidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

This is such a fun thing to do even if out the comfort zone. Very professionally run with safety paramount at every move. The staff are a lot of fun and are well trained. Highly recommend it. Thank you all for a great few hours in a beautiful setting and for giving us such a memorable time even if terrifying for a few seconds!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Birdwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We did the fox, so amazing! It was heart pumping good fun. It is well designed and I wanted to keep doing the zip line. Unfortunately you only get to go each direction once. From the fox, you could see the canyon swing, and add that on to your experience. The photos of the jump/swing/zip were for sale at the end. They were not very good and quite pricey.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 729ashleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews