We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
NZONE Skydive Queenstown
1,321

Book in advance
from
AU$310.95
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Nzone Skydive
from AU$310.95
More Info
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,204
107
37
14
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,204
107
37
14
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem master photo package re assuring free fall professional team amazing views these guys my partner nerves plane instructor video diving freaking briefing fear photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We've done the 15.000 feet yesterday and it WAS exceptional, the view from up there is just amazing, the free fall AWESOME, the staff is amazing!!!! And it was our FIRST JUMP !!!!!!
It's really one of the best Souvenir from queenstown and NZ that we ve got ... and that people should have... Especially because we had the photos and videos in souvenir !!!
We recommend it !!!!
Thank you nzoneskydive :)

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank johannajulienjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Long story but I reluctantly turned up to do this. Skydiving was the biggest thrill ever. There guys run a really slick operation. Everything is really tidy, the equipment is good, the clothing they give you to wear is clean and they have many sizes. The planes are spotless and everything runs like a well oiled machine. The guys (and girls) you tandem with make you feel really comfortable and instead of feeling like throwing up with nerves you are down out of that plane door with not too many worries. I highly rate these people and their operation. Its expensive but well worth it!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank janetD9875MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Out of the world experience.this was the highlight of my New Zealand vacation.its very safe.they hav 100 % success ratio.Kale, my tandem master was superb.he gave perfect instructions so that I could enjoy the experience to the fullest. He also took some amazing photos while we were having a freefall. The parachute opened after 45 seconds.those 45 seconds were the best.Their service is flawless.very courteous people.i absolutely loved it.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank SSSHETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Ever since skydiving for the first time in Taupo 5 years ago I've wanted to do it again - it's such a crazy rush to fall out of a plane! Everyone I talked to said that I had to try it in Queenstown - one experienced instructor friend told me that it was the 'best jump in the world' ... high praise seeing as he's skydived in at least 8 different countries. It didn't disappoint. Friendly staff and crew combined with perfect weather on the day we jumped made for an awesome experience, loved the freefall and got some amazing photos thanks to Olly who dived with me to shoot the skydive. Cheers team and keep up your great work!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Tesh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We decided to do a skydive as it was our honeymoon and we were in Queenstown. We booked the jump and paid online, which was all really easy. When we got there the wind had been a bit of a problem, so they weren't jumping at present, but were hopeful we would be able to as the winds were forecast to die down. We were told to check in with them every half hour, so we wandered around town for a bit, went back, still couldn't jump. We waited for 3 hours and then they decided the wind was ok to jump, but when we went to get on the bus it was full. They told us (just the 2 of us) that we'd have to wait half an hour for another bus, then 20 minutes later drove us to the site. We got changed and watched everyone who had been in our group do their skydive - and then were told the wind was too strong again and there would be no more jumps for today. When we looked around we realised that 4 of the people who had been on the bus with our group were spectators - had we been allowed to get on instead of them we would have jumped. We spoke to them when we got back to the shop and they said sorry but clearly didnt really care. We couldn't jump any other time as we only had that day in Queenstown then had to drive on elsewhere, so missed out. My advice would be to go to another company (there are others in Queenstown who do skydives) who aren't as busy, and then you, the paying jumper, may be given priority over spectators. If we go back we'll do a skydive with another company.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank MrsBClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews