We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
NZONE Skydive Queenstown
1,321

Book in advance
from
AU$310.95
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Nzone Skydive
from AU$310.95
More Info
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,204
107
37
14
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,204
107
37
14
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem master photo package re assuring free fall professional team amazing views these guys my partner nerves plane instructor video diving freaking briefing fear photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The trip was awesome from start to finish! Headed in to Nzone at Shotover Street to register and was well taken care of - gave us directions since we were driving on our own to the drop zone. Arrived at the drop zone and the process was seamless.

Had Caue as my tandem master. Tons of jokes from start to finish. Very helpful since I was afraid of heights. Loved every second of free fall though. Highly recommend the Nzone Team!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Joseph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Found out about Nzone Skydive from internet and some review from Tripadvisor. Overall experience is great. Booking online was easy and informative. You can choose directly what you want between 9000, 120000, 15000feet. Selected 12k feet for my wife and me. The weather was nice on 3rd August, we were very fortunate as according to them, it was good weather since last 5days no jump. We had car, so from the shop, we drove to the airfield. We had the 830am schedule and everything were on time, good explanation given at the shop and also at the airfield. My diving instructor was Thomas from Hamilton. Great guy, make me calm during the whole experience and he's very chatty and friendly.
Thanks Nzone Skydive for the great experience and will definitely try again some other times if im coming back to Queenstown.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Yuzaini Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My partner and I both jumped 15,000ft. Although the views were to die for, there were some issues. My partners tandem master was in constant communication with him, asking him how he was feeling, reassuring him about the upcoming jump, re-discussed the safely information while in the plane and just general conversation to keep his mind busy/get him excited for the jump! Unfortunately my tandem master was the complete opposite, he said NOTHING during the journey to our jump high which left me sitting there stressing out and working myself up. I feel like my jump wasn't as enjoyable as it could've been due to the lack of communication from my tandem instructor. Overall, the location is perfect, the mountains and the lake are just perfect backdrop but unfortunately my experience wasn't exactly what I hoped for, luckily my partner enjoyed every minute.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Hands down the best activity I've done in New Zealand! From the front desk at check in to the tandem master, all staff were friendly and professional. I was also very impressed with the quality of the video footage and pictures all given to you on a USB stick after. A must do in New Zealand and worth every penny! (Thanks Tom you legend!!!)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank liamg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This was an amazing experience with a wonderful view of the mountains and lake below. Also getting the photos and video are defiantly worth it as they are so clear and a great way to show your family and friends and relive the experience.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank chelseaawalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews