We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating and great atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage
Ranked #13 of 47 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Very accommodating and great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here with a big family group and we had a ball! We (all 10 of us) stayed in a newer built apartment setting with a well equipped kitchen and lovely bathrooms. Breakfast was satisfactory and Josef, our host had a wealth of local knowledge to help us out.
A high chair would have made this place perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyousGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
61
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed at the Spa B&B when I visited NZ in August 2011 for my ski holiday. It was, in short, the perfect. The room was big enough for us to mess up. The balcony, with its hot tub and a spectacular view of Lake Wakatipu, was ideal to dry our laundry. The massage service kept us in shape for the next days skiing and the free wireless internet kept us in touch with our friends back home.

Yes, it was clean and the owners, Josef and Moto, were incredibly obliging.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pppeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

We decided to try out Spa B n B since we were travelling through Queenstown and had done some pretty physical activities so we wanted a place where we could really relax and unwind. We were not disappointed.

Located in Frankton, a 10 minute drive out of the main city area of Queenstown, Spa B n B offers a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. A 2 storey building with a great view of the lake and mountains, it is a place that is picturesque as it is comfortable.

When we arrived, we were pleasantly greeted with warmth and friendliness by Moto, the co-owner of this establishment. A cheerful person by nature, though English might be a bit of a challenge as she is Japanese, we were ushered into a room that was clean, and opened out to the deck where the view of the lake and distant mountains was beautiful. And to top it all off, there was a sauna too! We took a dip on our second day and watched the sun set in the distance, and we would definitely recommend anyone to do the same. Couple this with a nice bottle of wine and it is perfect.

Breakfasts were good, with an ample spread of fruits, toast, hams and cheeses (and eggs on request) and friendly conversation with Josef, who knows the lay of the land in and around Queenstown and who will recommend the sights that should not be missed.

At night, we were kept warm by a small roaring fireplace, that made the experience all the more cosy and comfortable. Overall, a 5 star experience!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry_n_Jacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

This B&B is a great place to rest up after a long flight.
It is conveniently located near the airport.
It is situated at one end of the lake with a spectaculr view. Although about 6km (3+ miles) from the city center, buses run regularly into town. There is a small shopping plaza with restaurants about 10 minutes walk from the B&B.
The room was newly furnished with its own ensuite bathroom. Everything was extremely clean.
Breakfast was outstanding. Joseph, the owner, was a former chef.
Queenstown is one of the most expensive places in New Zealand, so the room price was great value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

We didn't book any room in Queestown. We drove by and so lucky to find this room. The second floor was totally new and the view is the best! We love this B&B the most!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivorypai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
5.7 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
7.7 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage

Property: SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage
Address: 23 Douglas Street | Frankton, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $131 - $629
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind. From a sumptuous breakfast to a fabulous al fresco gourmet dinner, your personal chef Josef will deliver a dining experience you’ll never forget. Hop in spa pool and enjoy the vivid evening sun as it sets over the lake. Or for the ultimate in relaxation, spoil yourself with an in house Shiatsu massage treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Bed And Breakfast Therapeutic Massage
Spa b&b Therapeutic Massage Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing