We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out the glass is see through!”
Review of Four Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Watch out the glass is see through!”
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Great basic motel. Walls were thin and the glass was only single glazed (don't be fooled by the smoked glass as everyone can see straight in). Staff were friendly

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayneotjungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    40
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
37
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2010

My family and I stayed at Fours Seasons recently and were very dissappointed. Wayne was unhelpful and went so far as to say he only mangaged the place giving the impression that he didnt care.

We had probles when we wanted extra towels for the pool and was told by Rose we should use our bathroom towels and asked what would we do if everyone wanted extra towels. Frankly thats not my problem. When you provide a pool for guests you should also expect to be asked for extra towels. I thought it was harldy appropriate to use our bathroom towels and would suggest a supply of old towels of use at the pool.

Of the three nights we stayed over a period of 7 days, the spa was undergoing treatment. Given the terse response to the towels we felt we could not ask about when it might be available.

Although the unit was clean there was maintenance required with the kitchen tap and the bathroom towel rail coming away from the wall.

On the positive side, the bedding was nice, crisp white sheets and feather duvets. The location was also excellent, however given the large number of other motels in equally if not better locations in Queenstown we would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorisAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Have stayed on 2 occasions at Four Seasons Motel this month. Everything seemed to be an issue for the owners. They have a lovely pool, but when we asked for towels for the pool were told that "if everyone wanted extra towels we'd have to put our prices up" and that if we wanted any more they would be $1 each. The motel is close to town and upon our return we were in a family unit for 6 again the towels were an issue. The kitchen was not cleaned up between the days, the hot swivel tap in the kitchen is loosely mounted on the bench and swivels continually putting hot water on your hands. It is very dangerous and has to be watched constantly so as not to burn yourself. I asked for another 300ml milk and was told "they only provide an initial start up bottle....seems you can have one person with 300mls or 6 people with the same 300mls. I thought there attitude was unnecessary and felt embarrased for our international tourists. A refresher course at a hospiltality course is definitely required!!! There are too many nice motels in Queenstown to ever contemplate a return to this motel....My advise is look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandCedarchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We drove into Queenstown around 9:00 pm and saw that almost all the hotels were closed at this hour. We saw the Four Seasons was open so we went in and Wayne, the owner, was at the front desk. If he is not the sweetest person in Queenstown then I dont know who is. We stayed here for 3 nights. His wife usually handles things at the front desk but she was away and he helped us book all our trips and told us his opinions about what to do. He did a great job! the room was really clean and they have a hot tub which was awesome on the cool nights after a long day of walking around. I will stay here again if I am ever in Queenstown again. There is quite a steep hill to walk up when you come back from the square so if you are disabled or have a hard time getting around on your own then I'd probably stay some where at the bottom of the hill. Stay here with Wayne and his lovely wife and you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emily d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 km away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#36 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.1 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.1 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#47 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#32 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 km away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Property: Four Seasons Motel
Address: 12 Stanley Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $146 - $227
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Seasons Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Motel provides lovely cosy centrally heated rooms all with kitchens providing microwave,2 hot plates,electric frypan &pots and pans etc.We are family friendly and a very short 3 min walk to the CBD and Queenstown Gardens, Icerink,playgound etc.Our swimming pool is only open in the summer and all room face onto it.We have 120 mins of free WiFi per device per day for our guest to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing