We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick this one !!”

Milford Sound Select
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewZealandExp, Public Relations Manager at Milford Sound Select, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass roof"
in 25 reviews
"milford sound"
in 111 reviews
"bus driver"
in 15 reviews
"extra stops"
in 3 reviews
"te anau"
in 12 reviews
"frequent stops"
in 3 reviews
"coach cruise coach"
in 4 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"fur seals"
in 4 reviews
"excellent commentary"
in 4 reviews
"new zealand"
in 16 reviews
"interesting information"
in 4 reviews
"boat ride"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful trip"
in 3 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 6 reviews
"points of interest"
in 3 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 3 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewZealandExp, Public Relations Manager at Milford Sound Select, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We did the Milford Select Tour yesterday with Marcus as our guide and driver. This is a must-do experience if you are on the South Island of New Zealand. The scenery is spectacular and Marcus provided us with interesting facts throughout the day.
Loved it!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewZealandExp, Public Relations Manager at Milford Sound Select, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Kia Ora Jan,

We are delighted that you choose Milford Sound Select for your journey! Our drivers have a lot of passion for sharing their knowledge of New Zealand and we are happy that you truly enjoyed it.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we would love to have you on one of our Queenstown Expedition Tours to Glenorchy or Old Cromwell in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Team @Milford Sound Select

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewZealandExp, Public Relations Manager at Milford Sound Select, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We took the trip with Marcus he made the long drive seem short with his informative / humorous commentary .... He was a wealth of knowledge on the area. He drove the winding roads with extreme expertise... lots of stops along the way for photo opportunities.... truly spectacular scenery.....we got the picnic lunch and it was great value....don’t bother driving....Milford Sound Select the way to go ...Thankyou Marcus and team ...

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GreenOliveCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewZealandExp, Public Relations Manager at Milford Sound Select, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Kia Ora Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing Milford Sound Select!

It is such a pleasure to read you had a fantastic day out with us.

Our Guide/Drivers are excellent and well versed with their local knowledge. It would be our pleasure to host you again and your family/friends in the future on our Queenstown Expedition tours to Old Cromwell or Glenorchy.

Thank you once again for writing here and for fellow travelers to read about our company!

Kindest Regards,

The Team @ Milford Sound Select

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milford Sound Select also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Milford Sound Select? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing